We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very near Cuyahoga National Park... but that's about all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Dunlap, IL
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very near Cuyahoga National Park... but that's about all”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We picked this hotel because we wanted to get out of Cleveland and avoid the high prices, plus we planned on visiting Cuyahoga NP after a day at the R&R Hall of Fame. We asked for a top floor room but didn't get it. Still, it was quiet, clean and comfortable. There were only rooms with 2 queens left, but that was OK (we had ordered a king). Holiday Inn beds are well made and don't transfer much movement between bed partners. The staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of the breakfast attendant. She tended to 'shoo off' latecomers (15 minutes before end-of-breakfast time). Not in a rude way, just letting them know that time was short.
One kind of strange thing about this hotel is that it is near NOTHING in terms of shopping or restaurants. We lucked out and discovered a Panera Bread Co about 3 miles away in nearby Brecksville, tucked away in a small strip mall (not on our GPS or even on Google Maps), which offers sandwiches, soups, and salads. Other than that, there are a few pub/tavern type places and that's about it. We wanted some groceries (after 9pm) and the closest grocery store was about 6 miles away.
There are some pretty little towns nearby - Peninsula is one, Brecksville is another - that are real "Americana" - town square, gingerbread houses, picturesque churches, beautiful gardens, picket fences. Worth your time to just walk around one of these and unwind on a clear summer evening.
For the location, I thought this hotel was a bit overpriced. But if I came back to visit Cuyahoga NP, I'd stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westwardh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    67
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
75
51
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Rooms in Cleveland were all $160 plus the night I needed to stay in the area. This place is a bit out of town, but straight up I-77 into town, maybe 15 minutes. Nice hotel, they gave me an upgraded room.

No recognition that they did that or normal welcome for Platinum members. The front desk check in person was not a happy camper and was tolerably polite to me (dressed in business attire), but not nearly as nice to the person before me (dressed in vacation attire). The hotel has good access to I-77 and I-80.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlr7311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, PA
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Our one night stay met or exceeded our expectations. Would stay here again. Room was comfortable and had plenty of room even with 2 queen beds, bath room nice size. Quick wifi in room. Room clean. The beds were super comfy and it was quiet. Pool slightly small but there were alot of people in it. Breakfast had a ton of selections- omelets, sausage biscuits, pancakes, warm cinnamon rolls (awesome), great yogurt selection, cold cereal - just to mention some of what was available. It was kept stocked and the area had ample seating and was clean.

Located in a slightly strange area - Pilot truck stop beside hotel - our room faced it but we did not hear anything. A run down Motel 6 is behind the property and shares the same driveway.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 332neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night while we were exploring Cuyahoga National Park. It was only a short drive to the park, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The lobby was packed when I got there, but the woman at the desk was super friendly and efficient and we moved along quickly. We had our bicycles with us and I asked if we could bring them into the room (nowhere to lock them outside). They were very accommodating and she gave me a room right near the elevator so we didn't have far to go.

The room was roomy and clean, the bed was comfortable, the internet worked well (free WiFi), the breakfast was fine, the common areas were kept up nicely, and we had no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colette424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Owners were nice along with the front desk staff Katie! She did an excellent job and that was with working crazy hours! Room was up to par except for the floor. It seems they either are not vacuuming, are vacuuming lazy, or their vacuum needs fixed. It was not terrible but that was my only complaint. Other than that awesome and I am highly particular!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chdcarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
569 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Right off the highway. Nice clean and comfortable room. The breakfast and internet were decent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Our room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Pool area was nice and not crowded. Our kids swam for two hours. Staff at the desk was friendly. Breakfast was ok. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOBrien1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
367 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Address: 5171 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield. Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers. Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as Charles Schwaab, Aetna, Cisco Systems, BF Goodrich, AT&T, FedEx, Ford Training Center & FBI Training Center. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting on-site meetings, as we have space for up to 50. Families will enjoy exploring the Cleveland and Akron areas. Attractions near our hotel in Richfield include Cuyahoga Valley National Park & Brandywine/Boston Mills Ski Resorts. The Cleveland Museum of Natural History, the Great Lakes Science Center, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Blossom Music Center, Playhouse Square, Firestone Country Club, Cedar Point, Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom, Aurora Farms Outlets and Cleveland & Akron zoos are also nearby. Our Richfield accommodations are near world-famous hospitals like Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals, as well as local universities such as Case Western, Cleveland State and Akron U. During your stay in Richfield, enjoy our indoor heated pool and whirlpool area, fitness center, free high-speed Internet access and free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Richfield hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield Hotel Richfield
Holiday Inn Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Richfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing