We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Well Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Location was conveniently located -- right next to Ohio Turnpike 80/90 and minutes away from Cuyahoga Valley National Park. The hotel is easy to find, very pretty and very clean. The room was very comfortable, limited view, but appreciated having a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was very good -- hot eggs, sausage, gravy, English muffins, and wonderful orange juice and hot chocolate. Disappointed that the cinnamon rolls were not up to the normal standards. Staff were very friendly and willing to give map of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeagle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad that you found our location convenient, our staff friendly, our hotel clean and our breakfast good. I will follow up on the cinnamon roll comment as we do only purchase brand standard cinnamon rolls; so I'm not sure what happened. We are very close to the National Park.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    67
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
75
47
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Decent weekend price. Nice comfortable room. Breakfast was plentiful but cinnamon rolls were not up to typical quality. First batch had been sitting and were burned on bottom. Second batch was cold. Oh well. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Heat was crazy. Cold outside but set heat at 68 and still the room was too hot. Any lower and it was freezing.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meanmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for the review. I will check on the cinnamon roll situation and if you ever experience a thermostat issue in the future, just call us at the desk and we can instruct you on how to cool the room.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The first room we were given had a toilet that would not stop running. The clerk was gracious and gave us a new room. The new room was a standard hotel room. It was nothing fancy, but it was clean and the bed was fine. Right near the Ohio Turnpike. Had a decent breakfast in the morning. Don't know much more about the area, since we were passing through from Illinois to New Jersey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for the positive review and I 'm so glad we took care of the toilet issue! We are at exit 173 on the Ohio Turnpike.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was a great hotel. Staff was very friendly and professional. The free water and snack upon check in was a nice added bonus! Room was clean and comfortable. The pool could use some updating (repaint) but was still nice. The breakfast was well-stocked and breakfast area was very clean. I even saw the breakfast worker disinfecting the trash cans!!
Very nice overall. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for such a glowing review! We do try very hard to be clean. We did just touch up our pool paint and we are going to completely redo it this winter. It is never a good time to such it down. I'm glad that you liked our staff and our welcome treats for IHG Rewards Club members.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sale
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield
5171 Brecksville Road
Richfield, OH 44286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Cuyahoga Valley National Park. What a nice hotel! Very convenient to the turnpike and interstate, and yet it's also a 10-minutes drive to the National Park. Located in an industrial-type area and there aren't any restaurants nearby (except for Wendy's), but it's a very short drive to wherever you need to go. I didn't notice any of the turnpike noise mentioned in another review. Our room was very clean, bed was nice and firm, your choice of firm or soft pillows, the front desk staff extremely friendly and helpful - they even give you a list of restaurants without having to ask. The included continental breakfast was good - pancakes, danish, bagels, cereal, juice, fruit. We'll definitely stay here again when we're in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for such a positive review. I'm glad that you found us to be quiet and conveniently located and that you also liked our breakfast. I'm also glad that you liked our list of area restaurants. We are located very closely to the National Park which is beautiful any time of the year.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel has the advantage and disadvantage of being close to the turnpike. It was built into the parking lot of an old Motel 6, and so is a bit strange, but parking is plentiful. As of now Tripadvisor does not have info, but a good choice for dinner is at the Courtyard Cafe about 3 miles north (find it on Google Maps). The staff was helpful. The breakfast was a little better than the dreadful stuff at most of these places.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the turnpike -- north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthesameday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for the review. We are right by Exit 173 on the Ohio Turnpike. I'm glad you found the staff helpful and our breakfast above average.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here twice on a trip to and from Chicago; hotel is very clean, staff very friendly; free breakfast buffet was good and had quite a few options. We will definitely stay here again if we're ever back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetski0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stays on your way to and from Chicago.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Address: 5171 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield. Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers. Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as Charles Schwaab, Aetna, Cisco Systems, BF Goodrich, AT&T, FedEx, Ford Training Center & FBI Training Center. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting on-site meetings, as we have space for up to 50. Families will enjoy exploring the Cleveland and Akron areas. Attractions near our hotel in Richfield include Cuyahoga Valley National Park & Brandywine/Boston Mills Ski Resorts. The Cleveland Museum of Natural History, the Great Lakes Science Center, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Blossom Music Center, Playhouse Square, Firestone Country Club, Cedar Point, Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom, Aurora Farms Outlets and Cleveland & Akron zoos are also nearby. Our Richfield accommodations are near world-famous hospitals like Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals, as well as local universities such as Case Western, Cleveland State and Akron U. During your stay in Richfield, enjoy our indoor heated pool and whirlpool area, fitness center, free high-speed Internet access and free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Richfield hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield Hotel Richfield
Holiday Inn Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Richfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing