We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I slept like a baby” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Broadway, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I slept like a baby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This was an unscheduled stop for us - weather conditions forced us to spend an extra night on the road. We chose this motel by random and we lucked out. The desk clerk was polite, room was clean and quiet, beds comfortable. Reasonably priced as well. Breakfast was good, hot and cold varieties.
I would absolutely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay and thank you for writing the great review about it!
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield
5171 Brecksville Road
Richfield, OH 44286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    67
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
75
47
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were on our way to go to a different city and our car broke down. So after an hour and a half in the freezing cold with our three young children we get towed and taken to a gas station. Right next door was this holiday inn express and its the same type of hotel we were planning on staying in so we figured we would stay therw. The first person was arranging for our room and an older man came out and said "the motel next door is cheaper you should stay there" I said "we prefer to stay here they don't have everything we need"(like a crib for our infant) and he said "oh they are a lot nicer than they look why don't you go there" no we really wanna stay here " he reponded with "I don't really wanna find a place for you and your kids cuz they might make noise and I don't need all of that you should stay next door" nevermind the fact that they had nothing that we needed like a microwave or crib or enough beds and that it was eleven o'clock and I was freezing and nine months pregnant and my kids were exhausted and just needed a warm place to sleep and we had already had a hellish evening he sent us back out in the cold to go somewhere else. When I called the 800 number they said "we can't help they can do that. But we will make a note and have someone follow up with you" no one called back and when I called they said to call the hotel manager and they will help you. " they offered us a free breakfast....... really that's really helpful days later when we are at home. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank april_in_july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
While we certainly empathize with this family's situation, our hotel policy requires payment for the room at check in. We wish them the best of the luck with their car repair and their family, but they did not stay with us for a valid hotel policy reason and I will be asking for this review to be removed as the guest never stayed at the hotel.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
170 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Spent the night here on a return road trip from visiting friends in Michigan. This hotel is conveniently located off the Ohio Turnpike. It was a good price. The room was very large and very clean. It was quiet. No outside noise. The breakfast was served in the "Great Room". Lovely room with lots of tables, a fireplace and a couch. The food was great. A large variety including pancakes, omelets, sausage, bacon and all the usual breakfast fare. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for the 5 star rating! I'm glad that you like our location and found us to be quiet and clean!
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield
5171 Brecksville Road
Richfield, OH 44286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henryville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

The room was very nice with exceptionally soft towels. The room was clean - thank you good housekeeping!

When we checked in we asked the desk clerk where the nearest Olive Garden was and the Desk clerk Kelly knew where it was and gladly directed us. After a swim we got ready to leave for the Olive Garden and Kelly, bless her, had printed out directions for us and watched for us to see we got them. Service like this speaks of her character and the quality people you have working for you

Very nice full breakfast in the am

Also a huge thank you for a fantastic deal from hotwire

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timandJuliecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I am glad to hear that you had a great stay. We do participate with Hotwire. I will pass your compliments along to the staff.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Location was conveniently located -- right next to Ohio Turnpike 80/90 and minutes away from Cuyahoga Valley National Park. The hotel is easy to find, very pretty and very clean. The room was very comfortable, limited view, but appreciated having a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was very good -- hot eggs, sausage, gravy, English muffins, and wonderful orange juice and hot chocolate. Disappointed that the cinnamon rolls were not up to the normal standards. Staff were very friendly and willing to give map of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeagle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad that you found our location convenient, our staff friendly, our hotel clean and our breakfast good. I will follow up on the cinnamon roll comment as we do only purchase brand standard cinnamon rolls; so I'm not sure what happened. We are very close to the National Park.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Decent weekend price. Nice comfortable room. Breakfast was plentiful but cinnamon rolls were not up to typical quality. First batch had been sitting and were burned on bottom. Second batch was cold. Oh well. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Heat was crazy. Cold outside but set heat at 68 and still the room was too hot. Any lower and it was freezing.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meanmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for the review. I will check on the cinnamon roll situation and if you ever experience a thermostat issue in the future, just call us at the desk and we can instruct you on how to cool the room.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The first room we were given had a toilet that would not stop running. The clerk was gracious and gave us a new room. The new room was a standard hotel room. It was nothing fancy, but it was clean and the bed was fine. Right near the Ohio Turnpike. Had a decent breakfast in the morning. Don't know much more about the area, since we were passing through from Illinois to New Jersey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for the positive review and I 'm so glad we took care of the toilet issue! We are at exit 173 on the Ohio Turnpike.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Address: 5171 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield. Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers. Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as Charles Schwaab, Aetna, Cisco Systems, BF Goodrich, AT&T, FedEx, Ford Training Center & FBI Training Center. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting on-site meetings, as we have space for up to 50. Families will enjoy exploring the Cleveland and Akron areas. Attractions near our hotel in Richfield include Cuyahoga Valley National Park & Brandywine/Boston Mills Ski Resorts. The Cleveland Museum of Natural History, the Great Lakes Science Center, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Blossom Music Center, Playhouse Square, Firestone Country Club, Cedar Point, Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom, Aurora Farms Outlets and Cleveland & Akron zoos are also nearby. Our Richfield accommodations are near world-famous hospitals like Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals, as well as local universities such as Case Western, Cleveland State and Akron U. During your stay in Richfield, enjoy our indoor heated pool and whirlpool area, fitness center, free high-speed Internet access and free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Richfield hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield Hotel Richfield
Holiday Inn Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Richfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing