We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped overnight on our way home from Chicago. We all loved it. Big comfy beds. It couldn't have been any cleaner, service was great and breakfast in the am was better than any I've ever had for these types of breakfasts. They even offered gluten free bread and English muffins. Impressive. If my travels take me back this way, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! I'm so glad to hear that you found us very clean that you enjoyed our gluten free items at breakfast. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our service and our big, comfortable beds.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    67
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
75
50
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grayling, Michigan
Level Contributor
231 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We like staying at Holiday Inn express is in this place is neat and clean as expected hot tub was nice and hot pools nice temperature room had a slight order to it when we came in but who knows what that was but not bad had a great dinner down the street of memories which is only half mile from here so that was good

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the positive review. I'm glad to hear that you had a nice stay here and enjoyed our amenities. I'm glad that you enjoyed your dinner at the local eatery Memories.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I would like to stay I am quick to notice the flaws in everything when traveling for business. I am away from home and I want to be as comfortable as I possibly can. However, there was no flaw, the staff was friendly and very accommodating. Additionally, their breakfast was the best. I was delighted in the fact they served Turkey sausage. I don't eat pork so this was a huge plus for me. Sara the breakfast lady was one of the most sweetest people I could have interacted with. When I return to Ohio for business this will be my only choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HITAXIQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your very positive review. I am so glad to hear that we provided great service and that you will stay with us again. I will show your review to our staff and especially to our wonderful breakfast lady!
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield
5171 Brecksville Road
Richfield, OH 44286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nothing to complain about. Very friendly front desk staff, they went above and beyond the call of duty. Near the highway, but we did not hear any highway noise at all. Breakfast is better than most. Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickys-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so very much for the absolutely great review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience. Thank you for recommending us!
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield
5171 Brecksville Road
Richfield, OH 44286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hubby and I were here for a quick overnight stay for a concert nearby. The location is great. It's very easy to find off the interstate, and there's a gas station and Wendy's right next door. The hotel was clean, breakfast was outstanding, and our room was very comfortable. There are a few things that would be nice improvements, though. The stairwell doors would do well to have a dampeners on them. I tried to remember to make sure to ease them shut, but there were a couple of times I forgot, and they do make a racket when they close. The ice maker on our floor was out of commission. I'm guessing that'll be fixed soon. The thing I liked the least was the abandoned building at the front of the parking lot. It was a little eerie. Hubby called it The Bates Motel. If I were in town again, I'd definitely stay here again. All things considered, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnaM_CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for the positive review. I'm glad that you found us a nice hotel for a reasonable price and that you would stay here again. We are conveniently located near Blossom Music Center. We are hoping the old building will be removed in the future. The fourth floor ice machine will be fixed soon as the parts have been ordered and I will have maintenance check the stairwell doors.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The maintenance at holiday inn is terrible the pool is always cloudy and the windows have not been washed and the floors are dirty all the time. they need to get a new maintenance man for the hotel and try to have the front desk people smile more and there should be more gifts to pass out for the priority members

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardatwork20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I apologize that you had some issues with your stay. Our pool is not usually cloudy; so I'm not sure what happened to it and the floor. I will follow up with maintenance and I will definitely tell the desk to smile more. I'm also sorry about the lack of treats for IHG Rewards members now. We are following IHG's standard where we only give the choice of goodie bags or points to Gold or Platinum members, but we do appreciate our Base members and still offer late check out to them if requested.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olean, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Breakfast was much more than the average cereal & muffin breakfast that most hotels give, very impressed so far. Good location, we went to visit Cayuhoga Park most days. Restaurants & grocery stores within a few miles. I was impressed with our room - larger than the pictures showed, clean, large mini fridge, microwave, big bathroom, TV, free fast wi-fi. Very clean, the only downside for me is that the down sheet keeps sliding off the mattress.

Room Tip: Fourth floor (top floor) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mykatelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast choices and amenities. I will check into the sliding sheet situation. All of our suites have mini-refrigerators and microwaves and some of our standard rooms do as well. We are working on adding them to all of our standard rooms, but it is always better to put in a request ahead of time. We are very close to the beautiful National Park.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Address: 5171 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield. Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers. Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as Charles Schwaab, Aetna, Cisco Systems, BF Goodrich, AT&T, FedEx, Ford Training Center & FBI Training Center. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting on-site meetings, as we have space for up to 50. Families will enjoy exploring the Cleveland and Akron areas. Attractions near our hotel in Richfield include Cuyahoga Valley National Park & Brandywine/Boston Mills Ski Resorts. The Cleveland Museum of Natural History, the Great Lakes Science Center, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Blossom Music Center, Playhouse Square, Firestone Country Club, Cedar Point, Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom, Aurora Farms Outlets and Cleveland & Akron zoos are also nearby. Our Richfield accommodations are near world-famous hospitals like Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals, as well as local universities such as Case Western, Cleveland State and Akron U. During your stay in Richfield, enjoy our indoor heated pool and whirlpool area, fitness center, free high-speed Internet access and free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Richfield hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield Hotel Richfield
Holiday Inn Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Richfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing