We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flexible”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Diner d'Argento

Diner d'Argento
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Rockbridge
Cuisines: American, Diner, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Flexible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great personality of the owner. If it is not on the menu, just ask. My friend is a vegetarian and he was able to accommodate her needs. Good food and cute little location. Not diner food though, so keep this in mind.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service great but bad food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Sad but I usually love diners, burger was overlooked but to be fair (i guess) they never asked how we liked it. Fries were fair. Service was great and friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic American Diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stopped off on our route back to Columbus at the diner. Great food and quick service. Worth a visit, just remember the diner is Cash Only.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrumpyOldGit_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We just happend to stop here we were all starving! So Glad we did!! I got cheese ravoli it was wonderful! my son loved his food it was gone so fast! highly recommend it !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirl0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

The chicken salad and pulled pork were fabulous! Clean and friendly. Come with cash, they don't accept plastic!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank melindaw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Diner d'Argento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing