We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I recently stayed one night at this hotel for a friends wedding, and I was so pleasantly surprised with how amazing the staff were in helping my friend organize the rooms for her wedding party. We had a block of rooms for the wedding put aside, and they helped with every little detail...even placing the welcome gift bags in every guest room.

As far as the condition of the hotel, I also have to say that this is one of the best Courtyard Marriott's I have ever seen. It was super clean, and in the process of being remodeled. The entire lobby, and breakfast area is completely modern, and extremely comfortable.

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NandC75011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you very much for the kinds words about the hotel and staff. I will be certain to pass along your comments to the entire team.

Safe travels and thank you for staying at the Rossford Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    77
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
49
36
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard in Rossford on our way home from vacation. The staff was courteous and friendly and the hotel lobby was neat, clean and updated. Our room was also tidy and clean. The room had the sink/vanity area separate from the bathroom which I am not a fan of. The pool area was nice. Decorated in soothing/relaxing colors, very peaceful. Our only complaint about the pool was that the smell of chlorine was so strong it made our eyes sting. We were also disappointed that the hotel did not offer a complimentary continental breakfast. We would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopgal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for staying at the Rossford Courtyard and I am glad you enjoyed your accommondations. I have a very vetern staff who does an excellent job of taking care of the hotel and the guests. The Courtyard brand does not offer complimentary breakfast. Since opening the Bistro in May 2012, all of our breakfasts are made to order with a variety of sandwiches, pastries, breakfast breads, etc. We also proudly serve Starbucks in the Bistro.

Thank you again for your feedback and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent guest service. We requested a roll a way and it was already in our room when we checked in. Front desk staff were knowledgeable about local restaurants and activities and even searched online and printed off a list for us and brought it to our room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff. Their goal is to help each guest have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I will pass along your praise to the entire Rossford Courtyard team. Thank you for choosing Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stopped into this hotel while on our road trip. It was not planned, it just happened to be at the right place at the right time. The pool closed at 11:00 pm and so given our late arrival, we decided to take this hotel over another one where the pool closed at 10:00 pm. This gave us a chance to check in and grab some food from their restaurant. This is the only Courtyard I have ever seen that does not have free breakfast which was a major disappointment. The restaurant staff was very friendly and the food was good, but amazingly, they close earlier than the pool. The pool was a decent size, but the water had so much chlorine in it that 10 minutes after walking into the room, your eyes would start burning, whether you were in the pool or not. The hotel is not very old, 5 years maybe, but is already dated. The bathroom had 90's pink-ish tile. The noise from the interstate is really loud, but fortunately, the air conditioning units are also so noisy that it almost drowns out the noise from the interstate. The people at the front desk are there, meaning they are present, but that's about it. They are not very helpful. Watch your bills closely as we were overcharged on items in the restaurant. What was posted and what they charge are 2 different things. We did not try to get them to fix it, it wasn't worth the few dollars. The internet did not work. We tried and gave up. In the end, we wanted a place to eat, jump in the pool and sleep. It served those purposes. Knowing then what we know now, we would have gone to the Hampton Inn right next door.

Room Tip: Whatever you do, get a room AWAY from the interstate and still ask for an extra noisy air conditioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 112DesMoinesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan w, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Rossford Courtyard. I truly appreciate your feedback and will pass it onto the associates. The hotel opened in September 1997 and has been renovated twice with the lobby / Bistro completed in the spring of 2012. The end of this year the hotel will have a room renovation with a new Courtyard design. The Bistro in Courtyards started several years ago as guest requested made to order breakfast with healthier options. Almost all Courtyards now have the Bistro concept with breakfast and dinner options.
The WIFI challenges are being addressed as the hotel is currently receiving bids for an upgrade.
Thank you again and safe travels...Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Spent the last 3 days at this hotel on a business trip. Has business center (computers and printers) for the guests' use. Has a small cafe with breakfast and lunch items including starbucks. Breakfast of potatoes, bacon, eggs and toast were quite tastey - no microwave bacon here... Has small selection of snacks and sodas next to the front desk. Ice machines everywhere!

Rooms were typical size and very clean. Being a computer professional, WiFi access is critical for my needs - my 3rd floor room (room 316) had a very weak signal that was very slow to connect and dropped the connection every few minutes. The signal was much stronger in the lobby/cafe area.

Nice size indoor pool and whirlpool available as well as a decent fitness room.

Front desk staff were helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmorken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan w, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for staying at the Rossford Courtyard by Marriott on your travel to the Toledo area. The hotel is currently getting bids to upgrade our WIFI within the hotel. As the occupnacy has increased significantly, the access points in the hotel need to be upgraded. This project will be completed sometime in 4th quarter. I will pass your comments onto the staff as they work extremely hard to keep the hotel clean and comfortable.

Safe travels..... Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed there this past week, and the overall stay was great. Comfy beds, clean, good food. What impressed me more was the staff. I called the front desk to get a cab, cab never showed up after 45 minutes, the 3 employees working the front desk each called different cab companies within minutes to try to find another cab, but the wait was about 30-40 minutes. Drake, one of the employees drove me to where I needed to go without hesitation!!! UNBELIEVABLE, service!!! Would come back here in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHanna1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am very blessed with wonderful associates who understand great service. I will make sure Drake gets a big pat on the back for going that extra mile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Overall I like Courtyards. The one thing this convenient location had working against it is the noise from the freeway.
The cafe service was slow and at 10 am on a Wednesday there was no one to make anything for breakfast. If there were hours posted I missed them. If your not a heavy sleeper and on the freeway side of the building I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjl017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Rossford Courtyard. The hotel is adjacent to I-75 and the Ohio Turnpike 80/90. It has easy access to both highways. Highway noise can be an issue for the light sleeper. The hotel is replacing all of their AC / Heater units in the rooms which will help with the highway noise. This project will be completed in 3rd quarter 2013. Breakfast hours are weekday from 6:30 - 9:30 and weekends from 7:00 - 10:00. The next time you visit and it is after hours, just ask at the front desk and we would be happy to serve you.
Thank you and we look forward to servicing you on your next visit to the toledo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossford
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites  Toledo - Rossford - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
262 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg

Property: Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg
Address: 9789 Clark Dr, Rossford, OH 43460-1700
Region: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg Hotel Rossford
Courtyard Rossford
Rossford Marriott
Rossford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing