We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to find entry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Difficult to find entry”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel was great - typical Hampton. Finding the hotel entrance off the Interstate was ridiculously difficult. Otherwise the hotel was EXCELLENT. Very clean. Lots of TV stations. Breakfast staff were outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Eugene B.,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for complimenting our breakfast staff. I am terribly sorry that there were difficulties while trying to find us. I hope that we were able to make up for this inconvenience once you arrived. We will see you next time!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    153
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
277
126
36
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a GREAT HOTEL! The bed was incredible. My wife had her best night sleep in 2 weeks of traveling. Quiet and clean with a friendly staff. Gas grill on the back patio just off the pool. Fridge on and cold when we arrived. Excellent value. Money well spent.

Typical hot breakfast fair (eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, rolls and danish).

Would have been 5 star rating, but need some work on the coffee (not so good) and "sausage gravy" very industrial.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsonsinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
LarsonsinVA,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope that you had a stellar vacation and we are so glad to hear that you had a relaxing time after such a busy few weeks! We will definitely share your feedback with our team. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is what helps us to do so! We hope that if you are back in the area in the future, we will get to see you and your family with us again! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the barbeque as well!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here over July4th when visiting family in the area. Very typical of Hamptons. Thats why I usually stay in them. They are consistent and you know what you are going to get. This is a very well kept property with friendly employees. The breakfast was a cut above the usual. Pool area very nice. Business center nice too. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
NDfan65,

Thank you so much for the compliments to our team and our property! That was so nice of you to take the time to share what your experience was like. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 4th of July weekend staying with us! We hope that we get to see you again the next time you are in the area. Take care!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We love this hotel! The rooms are clean and extra spacious. The breakfast is the best free meal we've experienced. Great hotel for family or business stays. We have stayed at this hotel three times and every visit has been remarkable. The first time we enjoyed the indoor pool. It is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. You really can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Kathy R.,

Thank you so much for the feedback! We are so excited to hear that you have come back and stayed with us three times and that the location made going out very easy and convenient for you. We look forward to seeing you a fourth time! You should definitely plan to swim too, because our patio is open and we have provided a grill for guests to use this summer! The pool actually opens right out to the patio. We hope too see you very soon and thank you so much for your loyalty!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed July 3rd for one night due to attending a concert. I have never stayed at a Hampton inn and I was highly surprised. It was a really nice room. The front desk clerk was really nice and helpful at check in. He gave us a sheet with a all the restaurants In the area as well as other things to do. We received a discount due to attending a concert at Hollywood casino. The beds were really comfortable, the room was nice and clean with coffee asker and fridge. The shower was very big and the room had a ton of closet space. We also had a full breakfast the next morning. I will choose Hampton for future stays. Very satisfied.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patryce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Patryce H.,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you enjoyed the concert at the Hollywood Casino! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate it so much and it is very important to us to know how we are doing. We are flattered that we were the Hampton experience that made you a loyal guest! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburndale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I am a regular customer at Hampton Inn & Suites all over the US and latley I have been pretty hard on them because their quality control and customer service adnt some propertiers was "less than expected ". Not so here and this is what Hampton Inns are supposed to be like. Super friendly and accommodating front desk staff who were great at check in, giving me dining suggestions etc. The housekeeping staff, particularly Jeannie, was the most friendly I have ever seen and hey guess what, she spoke English for a change instead of giving me that "deer in the headlights" look. Helped me when I was juggling a handful of drinks, luggage and a room key and spoke to me every single time she saw me over the four days; the girl deserves a real pat on the back, management. Breakfast food was hot, tasty, on-time and plentiful. Even though the hotel was very busy with youth baseball teams for the weekend, front desk staff made sure I was in a quiet section and kept it that way. This stay was really pleasurable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Kurt B,

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us this great feedback. What wonderful comments and compliments to our staff! What you said of our hotel means a great deal and we appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Your loyalty to the Hampton Inn and Suites is so important to us, and we hope that things will improve for you as you continue to stay. Thank you for choosing us when you travel, and again, thank you for letting us know how we are doing. See you soon!


Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield Village, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I know when I stay at a Hampton Inn I am going to a Quality Hotel no surprises. Everything is number one, from helpful staff, complementary breakfast, and clean well appointed comfortable room. When I travel on our weekend getaways a quality, clean, comfortable place to stay is number one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Kenneth,

Your feedback made our day! We are so glad to be your home away from home and provide you with such comfort while you travel. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and thank you so much for your loyalty to Hampton Inn and Suites! We look forward to seeing you the next time!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Address: 9753 Clark Dr, Rossford, OH 43460-1700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Toledo/Perrysburg/Rossford, OH sits in a community just five miles south of Toledo, across the Maumee River. Toledo is a place graced by an extensive park system, an abundance of cultural activities and shopping galore. It's also home to the Hollywood Casino, University of Toledo, The Toledo Mud Hens and The Toledo Zoo, which give our town a lively and energetic feel. Visitors to our hotel in Rossford will find the city rich in history. We are also 15 minutes north of Bowling Green State University, home of the Falcons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Hotel Rossford
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing