We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Quality Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hampton Inns are my hotel of choice. I am normally not disappointed. And this was no exception. Great bed, quite and clean. It is a bit out of the way but food and shopping were just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis L. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Hi Dennis L. M.,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton! You had mentioned that Hampton Inns are your choice of hotels, so thank you for your loyalty to our brand! We are glad that you did find the food and restaurants convenient even though they aren't necessarily within walking distance. We appreciate you taking the time and we appreciate you choosing us! Have a great day and we will see you next time!

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel. The location is PERFECT...within walking distance of some fantastic and fun restaurants. Free parking for hotel guests was a HUGE plus considering the hotel is smack-dab in the middle of the city. Super quiet and in a perfect location, easy to get to and navigate around. Friendly service and clean rooms. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stopped in late last night on our way en route from Minneapolis to DC. We didn't have a reservation, so took a chance. The service at the desk was excellent, the room was impeccably clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Extra nice touch was the free breakfast in the morning. They served a good range of choices that included healthy proteins. Just what we needed to get back on the road for another long day of driving feeling refreshed and refueled.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Lisa O,

We are happy to hear that you stopped and stayed with us while on your long adventure! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax and get some rest before finishing your long trip. Take care!

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly host and check in was fast. Our room was nice and big, the bathroom was huge. The beds - ah, the beds. And the bedding. You know how a dog will roll around in something that smells real good to it - like it can't get enough? That's how I was on this bed. I don't think I've ever had such a luxurious bed before. You can buy the bedding and the bed but it's out of my price range. The room was super clean and came with free internet. You have to drive to get to restaurants but there are several options about a mile or two away - and there's little traffic between the Inn and where they are. The Bass Pro Shop is on the way if you're inclined. Breakfast at the Inn is free and pretty good. It had all the basics - scrambled eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, cereal, fruit, breads. The eating area is a good size. I hate when you go for breakfast and there isn't anywhere to sit. The Inn is near an interchange on I-75 so easy to get to. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CovingtonCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

CovingtonCat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback. This was such a pleasure to read! We are very glad that you enjoyed your comfy bed for the night, the breakfast, the local shops and restaurants and our staff. We love that you found our hotel to be a great stay and we can't wait until you come back! Take care and we will see you next time!

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Convenient location for passing through, at intersection of Ohio Pike and I-75. Plenty of dining options nearby, and convenient to downtown Perrysburgh. This place is well managed, clean, with a very accommodating staff. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: North side rooms may be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProRecreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi ProRecreator,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your loyalty in staying with us. We really appreciate the feedback-- You described our area perfectly! I am glad that you find the area so convenient. We are very fortunate to be located where we are. It gives our guests lots of options for dining, shopping and a close option for getting on and off the Turnpike. We look forward to seeing you for stay number four!

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

When we checked in the first thing we asked about was the water issues. The staff was very helpful with ALL of our questions. The hotel is in a good location. They are doing some road construction at night in the area. Very polite staff all around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannonmc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Shannonmc5,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the feedback on how our team handled the water situation. Thank you for your understanding, and thank you for your kind words and compliments on how the staff handled the situation. We are glad you got to stay with us and we hope you will come back again soon to see us!

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is conveniently located for business and other are attractions. Staff and cleaniness of the facility is top notch. We stayed as a group for a volleyball tournament and our volleyball players were treated with respect and kindness. We all enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and were able to spend time together as a group in the hotel lobby. We will stay there again next year when we come for this tournament. It is worth the price for the great quality stay that we had.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Leslie S,

Thank you to you and your team for staying with us! We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that you were able to spend time together in our lobby area. We were very happy to have you and we are looking forward to having you back again next year. Take care!

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
4.1 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Address: 9753 Clark Dr, Rossford, OH 43460-1700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range: £81 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Toledo/Perrysburg/Rossford, OH sits in a community just five miles south of Toledo, across the Maumee River. Toledo is a place graced by an extensive park system, an abundance of cultural activities and shopping galore. It's also home to the Hollywood Casino, University of Toledo, The Toledo Mud Hens and The Toledo Zoo, which give our town a lively and energetic feel. Visitors to our hotel in Rossford will find the city rich in history. We are also 15 minutes north of Bowling Green State University, home of the Falcons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Hotel Rossford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing