We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good bed and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good bed and location”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Although the shower had outdated tile, the room was in good order, and I liked the clean-looking white cotton bed covers on a summer night (not the hefty polyester kind as in most hotels). Being on Mall Road, there is a lot of shopping and dining nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review of this property. We are glad that you found your visit to be very accomodating. There are many activities to do in the general area along with a variety of shopping located very close to the hotel. Please call us the next time that you are in the area so that we can accomodate you for your next leisure or buisness trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    35
    28
    15
    5
See reviews for
48
21
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The room was nice and the bathroom had ample space for all of my beauty supplies. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning and friendly and helpful staff were available to help to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mocatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your review of this hotel. We are pleased that you were very satisfied with you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Not much to really say on this one. No frills pretty run of the mill average hotel. But why stay here when u can stay at the Hampton with a weekly managers reception and a decent restaurant/sports bar in the hotel.

I really have no complaints about the Fairfield other
than some loud obnoxious people constantly out at the gazebo getting wasted and the desk staff which for about half of them were snotty and seemed too busy to help when asked. As a business traveler with a corporate billing account I'm free to stay where I please. Maybe learn some respected and treat your guests like they important because ultimately I and others like myself keep your jobs for you. Luckily the area doesn't have enough
hotels and you'll stay busy for that some purpose.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davebressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry our stay wasn't as pleasant as you would of like. I do appreciate our input and will take your comments under advisement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Didn't expect much, as it was just a quick place to stay for the night on the road.

Staff members were not friendly, and bordered on being rude.

Room smelled of smoke even though a smoke free hotel. Couldn't change rooms because hotel was full.

Went to breakfast buffet fairly early in the morning, 7:15 (buffet from 6 to 9 I think). Completely out of regular coffee and none being brewed. There was some decaf but it was cold ...not lukewarm but cold as if it had been there since the night before.

Mattress uncomfortable.

Outdoor area was nice. Large front porch for getting fresh air in the evening.

Very overpriced for what we got.

Not enough parking for the number of rooms. Had to park at the restaurant next door.

Plenty of restaurants in the area, which is a plus. And also right off I-70 so convenient.

Usually love Marriott (all of their brands) but this was disappointing.

Would never stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaS-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of this property. It is greatly appreciated that you take the time to complete the reviews so that we may be able to better serve our guests and truly understand the needs of our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed the front porch and sitting area provided for the satisfaction of our guests. If there is anything else that we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convienence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The front desk and all employees were very pleasant and attentive to our needs. That alone can make any trip great!

The room was clean with exception of ink stains on the carpet. It had a small microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee maker. The beds were comfy with plenty of pillows.

We also visited the pool area. It is just a pool, clean, with plenty of towels.

The breakfast was simple, eggs, sausage, cereals, bread and muffin assortment, yogurt and fresh fruit. They quickly kept refilling when things ran out. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

If you are a light sleeper, you may want to bring earplugs as I did hear some people leaving before 6 a.m. who were more than happy to have loud conversations in the hotel hallway. Other than that, the stay was great. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiling1AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review of this property. I am glad that you had a pleasant experiance at the property and am looking forward to your return trip. If there is anything that we can help you with further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Ive stayed here several times, since gas wells came its been mostly full of well workers. They run the place and sit around the lobby flirting with unfriendly desk clerks. I dont plan on coming back. There are a few other hotels close that are not so bad.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dudusdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for the review of our property. Please call us the next time that you are in a St Clairsville area so that we can show you true hospitality and so that you can experiance the Marriott way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Positives: Friendly staff, clean room, ample parking, near mall and restaurants, nice indoor pool for little ones to burn off pent up energy.
Negatives: Night staff tried to double charge us because they did not know how priceline worked, lots of smokers everywhere, many energy fracking workers hogging breakfast. Although this is not the hotels fault we watched one man take five hot cocoa packets, eight slices of bread, and nine sausage patties. When you just want to feed your kiddos and get on the road it can be frustrating to not have the share and share alike attitude.

Not a bad place for the discounted priceline rate, but I doubt I would ever pay rack rate.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and despite others complaints it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Fairfield Inn and Suites in St Clairsville Ohio. We do offer many options for activities within the hotel. The next time you are here please feel free to stop by the front desk where we can assist you in locating many other attractions that are in the general vacinity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Clairsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham ST Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsville
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsvill...
#8 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Clairsville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Cl...
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#5 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Residence Inn Wheeling-St. Clair...
#7 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Address: 67731 Mall Rd, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950-1701
Region: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville Hotel
Fairfield Saint Clairsville
Marriott Saint Clairsville
Fairfield Inn Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Fairfield Inn
Saint Clairsville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing