We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was a very clean, comfortable hotel. No problems with the room. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was standard, but the attendant was very meticulous in making sure the items were stocked and the area was clean. If I was in the area, I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank OhioTraveler567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

My mom and I come to st. Clairsville once a month and for every visit, we stay here. The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are newly renovated and always very clean and the matresses are nice and comfortable. I also really enjoy their continental breakfast which has a nice variety everytime. The only complaint I have with this hotel is that the curtians do not close. It is as though they are stapled open. If this hotel had a pool, it would be even better. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Erica!
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoy staying here with us.
On your next visit, Please contact the front desk they will be happy to assist you with the curtain closure. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This facility is easy access to the US Interstate 70 and very convenient. We booked and used this facility for several times this past year and beginning of this year as well . We are fully satisfied with: cleanliness, variety of breakfast items, location, new furnitures and amenities, and friendliness of the people who run this place.

Room Tip: We requested for the handicap room and we have been assigned every time we've made the reservati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InSungOLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hi InSungOLee!
Thanks for the great review!
I'm so Glad you enjoy staying with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Nice new, clean hotel. Rooms and bathrooms were roomy and beds very comfortable. We liked the location - right off the interstate but not in a highly congested area. My only criticisms are two fold- walls are thin and you can hear neighbor noise very easily. Also, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Bananas were green and oranges shriveled and moldy. Staff was very courteous, though, we will stay here again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank OHcampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to the fruit. I have shared your feedback with our Breakfast bar hostess to ensure she keeps a better eye on things. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel was very nice. still quite new. Really friendly staff and they kept the place spotless. About 6 miles from downtown Wheeling.. around 8 miles from the lights at Oglebay. Very convenient to I-70. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good but not great.. standard hotel breakfast. Coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7 was nice too. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The two king rooms on the backside are behind the elevator alcoves so they are too small for two que...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Convenient location to visit area attractions around Wheeling, West Virginia which is only 10 miles away. This motel was so much more reasonably priced than the motels I looked at in and around Wheeling. Staff was exceptionally friendly & helpful. Check in was fast & easy. Our room was on the side facing the interstate but road noise did not bother us. The room was attractive and a nice size, as was the bathroom. The included breakfast was the usual fare. The breakfast area was kept spotless. There are lots of restaurants in the area for other meals. We stayed for three days and would stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Grandmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi Grandmoose!
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! I'm so Happy your enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This Comfort Inn was very nice. Clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast area was well maintained and the staff was friendly. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend asking for a room on the back of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: FOr a quietier night sleep choose the back side of hotel away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litebright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank You for the Great Review! I'm so Happy You liked our Hotel. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clairsville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St Clairsville
Days Inn St Clairsville
#6 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
339 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
255 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-...
#12 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsville
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsvill...
#8 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville

Address: 52509 National Rd E, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950-9311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and history of Saint Clairsville, Ohio with your stay at the new Comfort Inn®, conveniently located off Interstate 70. This St.Clairsville hotel is near many attractions including: • The Ohio Valley Mall• Wheeling Island Racetrack and Casino• Oglebay Park and Zoo (featuring Oglebay's winter festival of lights)• Wesbano ArenaThe Comfort Inn features an exercise room as well as many amenities including:• Free breakfast• Free high-speed wireless Internet• Free weekday newspaper• Free local calls• All of our spacious rooms are equipped with 37-inch flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to copy and fax services.From welcoming rooms and cozy beds, you’ll find everything you need for your stay including guest laundry service on site and plenty of parking. This is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing