We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful life!!!”
Review of Pine Lakes Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pine Lakes Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Salesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was our second visit to Pine Lakes Lodge B&B and we were planning our next visit there before the left and counting the days until we go back. The lodge is amazing and favorite getaway. The beauty of the lodge, cabins, acres of farm land, lakes and mountains surrounding is breathtaking. There are herds of cattle, horses, ponies, sheep, ducks, swans, etc., along with a camel named Karl/Carl who will come running at the calling of his name, to the Lodge mascot, a bull dog named Leo in his own house near the lodge. We stay in a cabin called the Bunk House, having a well-stocked kitchen, dining room setting six easily, with a living room with comfy leather sofa, with two matching large chairs and large natural fireplace with wood at side door. The second floor has side by side rooms with each having a queen-size bed. The real treat is a clean hot tub on the front porch next to it's very own lake with ducks and swans. Between the cabin and the lake is an outdoor fire pit with seating. Our yellow lab, Piper, thinks it's heaven with the lake and the camel right across the road! We consider it our vacation cabin. By the way, have I mentioned the staff that feels more like family. At least that's how they make you feel. There is nothing negative to say, they're all wonderful and accommodating! Breakfast and dinners are delicious. Complimentary wine is served with dinner. At the lodge, you feel right at home, whether you're in the dining room, roaming the lodge, lounging in the rustic great room, surrounded by antiques, artwork, bronze statutes, curio cabinets, and many treasures or sitting out on your private deck or the main decks surrounding the lodge overlooking the mountainous terrain of manicured farmland and lakes. With not being monitored, you feel like home away from home. Tucked in the corner of the main lodge room is a kitchen nook always brewing fresh coffee and tea, bottled water, warm cookies, fruit and chips for 24-hours a day. The individual lodge bedrooms feel more like suites and beautifully decorated having jacuzzi tubs with luxurious long white robes. If you think I run on too much, wait until you stay. You, too, will run on and on and on . . .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineLakesLodge, General Manager at Pine Lakes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very excited when guests truly appreciate the beauty around our hill top property. My self and the staff are always glad to hear guests this excited. Hopefully you guys can come back very soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We recently stated in the Southern Tier Suite. It was GORGEOUS! The bedding smelled fresh, the room was clean. The staff was very friendly - had a delicious breakfast. Enjoyed the little "zoo". I had read some comments about it being able to hear other guests and staff while in your room. When we stayed there was only one other couple so we really didn't notice that. In the morning we did hear the staff getting ready to start the day, but it was right before breakfast so we were up anyway. Would definitely go back!

Diane/Ryan

Room Tip: All the rooms looked beautiful. There was one on the main floor in the common living area which I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineLakesLodge, General Manager at Pine Lakes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The scenery and log home atmosphere was very cozy and inviting. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom with jacuzzi tube was nice. The animals they have on the property are very interesting from long horn steer yo Carl the Camel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Loved Michael the GM and Cassie. We stayed an extra night because of ice and snow and they were great. The only negatives are that the rooms aren't really sound proof (but the have a noise maker in the room) and it's hard to get up and down the lane in winter if you don't have 4 wheel drive. This is our second visit and I would definitely recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatRehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineLakesLodge, General Manager at Pine Lakes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

We are so happy you had a wonderful time with us. We hope to see you guys again soon. Thanks for the great review. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was our second stay at Pine Lakes Lodge both visits were in The John Deer room which has an amazing view! Michael was so accommodating and always bubbly! He really made our stay comfortable never "judging" :-) The food both dinner and breakfast was delicious! Will definitely be back! Kudos to the staff for making our stay so relaxing!

David & Dawn Thuma
Cleveland

Room Tip: John Deer Room is a lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dusk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineLakesLodge, Director of Sales at Pine Lakes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dawn & David,

Thank you for such kind words! The two of you are wonderful guests and such fun to have around the lodge. We enjoyed your company as much as you enjoyed the lodge and we sincerely look forward to your next visit!

Warmest Regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Pine Lakes Lodge. The lodge has a warm, welcoming, country feel. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was peaceful, and the landscape views were beautiful and breathtaking with the rolling hills of farmland all around. I would recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone who needs a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineLakesLodge, Director of Sales at Pine Lakes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Jackie,

On behalf of all of the staff, Thank you for such a heart warming testimonial about the lodge, staff and grounds! We love to share our beautiful lodge with wonderful guests! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Michael, Liz, Cami, Brenda, Gina and Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We didn't get in until almost 8 pm, but we still have an amazing time at Pine Lakes! The room was fantastic and breakfast was delicious! Can't wait to go back again! We just have to find a weekend and someone to watch the kiddos!

Room Tip: The John Deere room has an amazing fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineLakesLodge, General Manager at Pine Lakes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Paula,

Thank you for the great review! Hopefully next time you can get in earlier to enjoy the grounds and facility more. Remember we have the cabins if you want to bring the kiddos :)

See you soon!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent our New Years eve at the Pine Lakes Lodge B&B and had a great experience. The lodge was outstanding and the New Years eve dinner was very good.
The lodge is extremely clean and very comfortable.
We spend New Years eve at a different B&B every years and we will definitely plan to return to Pine Lakes Lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeye67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineLakesLodge, General Manager at Pine Lakes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. :) Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pine Lakes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lakes Lodge

Address: 61680 Buskirk Ln, Salesville, OH 43778-9641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Salesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Salesville
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pine Lakes Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Lakes Lodge Bed and Breakfast is a modern day "Log Cabin Palace" surrounded by numerous acres of rolling green meadows, sparkling ponds and beautiful woods in the splendor of Ohio Amish country. With a breathtaking hilltop vantage, this unique bed and breakfast offers six fabulous suites in the luxurious main lodge as well as three cabins that have the potential to make your vacation in Ohio one for the record books. Getting married? Ask us how you can elope with us or have an extravagant wedding day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pine Lakes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lakes Lodge Bed And Breakfast Resort And Conference Center
Pine Lakes Lodge b&b Hotel Salesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing