We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn - Sandusky”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed for a visit to Cedar Point. Hotel is 15 minutes from park. Perfect location after a long day at Cedar Point. Able to stop for food on Milan Rd after visiting. Made use of safe, microwave, and refrigerator. Regular breakfast bar which helped the energy level for the park. The hotel served our purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Booked the Sleep Inn Cedar Point for July 1-3. Was very surprised at how close to Cedar Point. Site said 6-7 miles which was accurate....but the drive took no time, even during the morning opening rush to the park. The property is extremely well maintained...almost new. Service was prompt, check in was a breeze and the manager personally delivered the requested crib. One note....the showers are quite large...but are not tub/shower combos. If you're looking to relax in a tub.....might want to ask at the desk! Very satisfied and pleased that with just a short drive, we saved $$$$ over the properties closer to Maingate.

Room Tip: Very nice beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights over the 4th of July holiday weekend. The very first night when we got there we had an issue with the restroom door getting stuck and she couldn't get it to close. The first time the desk clerk came up and pulled on it and proceeded to tell us that it is getting caught if you slide it open all the way and for the night try and not do that and he would have someone look at it in the morning. The second night the manager came up and found the same problem and sprayed the track and told us he would have a guy fix it the next morning. Needless to say when we checked out days later nothing was done.They just seemed to keep putting us off over and over again.
the breakfast they offered left a lot to then imagination also. they had 2 warming pans and all there ever seemed to be was a few sausage links laid in one pan and the other was always empty.
I had stayed at the hotel in may and had no issues at that time. Not sure I would stay again or not. We'll see.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiremaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting OH to go to america's oldest rollercoaster theme park.. Rooms were tidy and clean, and the complimentary breakfast saved us money from having to go out. The staff were helpful and seeing the owner there most of the time shows the care going into the facility. This place was worth it and very affordable compared to others in the area. Will come here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenRani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Of the three years ive visited this hotel for vacationing at Cedar Point this by far has been the worst experience. VERY NOISY, all day & night. Room had no fridge or microwave, the WIFI SUCKED & the overall quality of the hotel has decreased. I wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wms06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was one of the nicer hotels in Sandusky. Close to the famous Cedar Point attraction and a number of other points of interest in the Lake Erie area. This was affordable and had all the amenities that you would expect from a Sleep Inn. The only issue was the shower head in our room was a bit clogged from calcium buildup. I informed the front desk and they indicated they would look into it, but we checked out prior to seeing if they fixed it.
Chris the night desk staff was extremely helpful when I had to request his assistance one evening, he went above the usual customer service levels. I would stay again when I travel to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvldog3051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed a couple days for a Cedar Point visit and had no major complaints. This is a typical Sleep Inn with the addition of a pool. I was in a King room that also had a refrig. and microwave, Unit had a newer flat screen TV with a decent choice of channels and accessible inputs which is a plus.
My only minor complaint, and it really wasn't a problem for me, was that I got back to the room at 5:30 pm on the second day of my stay and housekeeping hadn't touched the room. They did come by a little after 6pm but at that point I told them not too bother, Plenty of shopping and restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWG1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5509 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5858
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: £50 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sandusky
Sleep Inn Sandusky, Ohio
Sandusky Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing