We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This property is ok, its a low end hotel not palace I am...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Paulette J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 274Chrisbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Overpriced & not up to par... This used to be a Comfort Inn... Building is showing it's age... Cleanliness in the breakfast area sub-par... High Speed Internet not functional... While this is a fairly expensive resort town (due to Cedar Point) with many "seasonal" hotels there are many more reasonable/modern hotels in the area... unfortunately, they were booked when I pulled into town and decided to give the Baymont a try... probably never again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. Although we reflagged the hotel from a Comfort Inn to a Baymont Inn, we still have the same high expectation of quality and service. If we fell short in your case, I really do apologize.

All of our rooms at this property have been completely renovated in the past two years--new bedding, carpet, furniture, fixtures, etc. My hope is that you'll treat this incident as an isolated one and give us the opportunity to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I reserved 6 rooms. all of which were rented by friends of mine and kind of expected a discount or break on at least the room I stayed in for the fact that we were return customers and there was 6 rooms reserved and rented

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, discounts are negotiated prior to a guests' stay. Unless I'm misunderstanding your comment, you were quoted a particular rate at the time of reservation and we honored that rate. Should you choose to stay with us again in the future (and I certainly hope you do), please speak to a manager prior to your arrival--especially if you're booking a block of rooms. Often times, rates can be negotiated in such a case.

At any rate, I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and also hope that you continue to do so in the future. We'd love to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Bed looked clean until we dug a little deeper and found stains.
Floor dirty, curtains looked looked someone sneezed on them..
$40 dollar room for $99,,,not worth the money.
Place seemed very ghetto and run down, needs total renovation, and the dark hallway where you have to get ice just doesn't feel safe

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hkirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry that we weren't able to meet (and exceed!) all of your expectations. This property, as you may know, is a seasonal property and we were just getting it back online during the time of your stay. I can assure you that this is NOT our norm. We hope that you'll treat this as an isolated incident and give us an opportunity in the future to prove our commitment to constant quality improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
0.5 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 34 in Sandusky
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky

Address: 1711 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4305 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: £74 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at Baymont Inn Sandusky, we want you to relax and feel at home. Our helpful staff is there to welcome you, and you'll find inviting, clean rooms are just ahead. ALL Rooms Renovated in 2012! There's nothing more thrilling than a hotel right in the center of the action and here you are literally a hop, skip and a jump away from the main entrance to Cedar Point Amusement Park. Enjoy a well-appointed guest room and hotel amenities that include free HBO with premium cable TV, free local calls and wireless Internet, an extensive and complimentary breakfast and brand new fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing