We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Wasn't expecting much upon arrival so I prepared for the worst. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfortable beds. The bathroom was stocked well with towels, however, it lacked conditioner. The room was "okay" as far as cleanliness goes; the bathroom was grimy and the shower needed a good scrub. The a/c was very, very obnoxious. It constantly made loud knocking noises that disturbed my sleep all night. After fiddling with it for three hours, I decided to give up and shut it off. It persisted to make noises once it was powered off. The location was nice as it was very close to Cedar Point, however, the loud train that could be heard blowing its whistle in the middle of the night added to the lack of sleep. Road noise was another problem as our room was on the first floor located close to the road. I did not feel safe in the area, but that's Sandusky. The complementary breakfast was satisfactory. Would probably try to stay at one of the nicer resorts in the area and forgo this one despite the cheaper price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. Although the Baymont brand is a budget-tier brand (hence no conditioner), there's no reason to expect anything less than clean, comfortable, safe accommodations. If we had been made aware of the AC problem or the cleanliness issue that you raised, we would have gladly moved you to another room where those factors were not present. However, your comments will certainly be shared with our maintenance staff as well as our housekeeping staff to ensure we continue to strive for quality improvement. Although we might not have had the opportunity to correct these issues when you stayed with us, know about them now is certainly feedback we're interested in hearing.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to be of service to you and your family in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel had a good location, close to the beach, down town and cedar point. The rooms were ok, clean but there was a drainage problem in the tub. The breakfast was nothing. There was very little to choose from. Probably the worst breakfast that any of our hotels offered during our vacation. The staff was friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you found the accommodations clean and tidy and that you also found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I'm sorry to hear that you had some drainage issues and I'm hopeful that you let our staff know right away so that we could resolve the problem.

We're also very interested in continuous quality improvement. The way that we're able to constantly strive to be better is to listen to our guests' feedback. Specific feedback to our staff regarding the breakfast would have been very helpful, so I hope that you took the time to share your expectations with them.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Yelda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandusky
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky

Address: 1711 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4305 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: £71 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at Baymont Inn Sandusky, we want you to relax and feel at home. Our helpful staff is there to welcome you, and you'll find inviting, clean rooms are just ahead. ALL Rooms Renovated in 2012! There's nothing more thrilling than a hotel right in the center of the action and here you are literally a hop, skip and a jump away from the main entrance to Cedar Point Amusement Park. Enjoy a well-appointed guest room and hotel amenities that include free HBO with premium cable TV, free local calls and wireless Internet, an extensive and complimentary breakfast and brand new fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing