We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal and service ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #6 of 180 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great meal and service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped in late after a day in the park. Most of us ordered ribs and they were delicious. Good portions. The 1/2 chicken is a great alternative instead of ribs. Fun atmosphere, excellent value and nice view of the boats on the water.

Helpful?
Thank Lady_Travel_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    128
    44
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location and Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a great restaurant. The location is the best part about it. When you walk out from eating on a beautiful summer night, you can hear the coasters flying by. You can see Millennium Force's giant lift hill. We went here the night before our first day at the park and it was a great experience!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kaymac2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

When traveling to Cedar Point, we always make a point to eat at Famous Dave's. They are consistently excellent with some of the best ribs we have ever had!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Armand8747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The food was good but the prices a little high. The value was great given you're a captive audience in an amusement park. One of the best places we found to eat while at Cedar Point. Just need to gauge the crowd and try to go during off peak hours or the wait can be long.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bar B Q!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had dinner at Famous Daves last week during a vacation in Sandusky and it was great! Located in the same parking lot as Ceder point ammusement park right on the dock this is a must go to restaurant. Started off with a huge ice cold local draft beer that was a great way to start dinner. I had the Ribs and burnt end dinner which was just outstanding and alot of food! My wife had the Bar B Q chicken and she said it was one of the best she has ever had. You can also order to go if needed? Friendly staff and just great Bar b q! Famous daves will not dissapoint!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MSV500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing