We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay Harbor”
Review of Bay Harbor

Bay Harbor
Reserve with OpenTable
Bay Harbor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 187 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Perimeter Rd
Description: Enjoy the area's freshest seafood selection at Bay Harbor. Located at the Cedar Point Marina, the waterfront Bay Harbor has a full bar and offers seafood, steak, pasta and much more.
Huron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bay Harbor”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Beautiful view of water. Food is outstanding. Love the crab legs and sea food. Prices on higher side but well worth it for what you get.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank debflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Bay Harbor, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for dining with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    27
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Good Sea Food Restaurant”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We were here for the Rev 3 Iron Man. We liked it so much we ate here twice. The restaurant is very clean and well laid out with a great view of the harbor. Service was outstanding. We had scallops, blackened grouper, salmon, crab cakes. All were delicious. Highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Bay Harbor, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you very much for your five star review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“View was wonderful, restaurant immaculate”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This restaurant is right across from the Blue Streak roller coaster. The view is the marina and landscaping; windows were as spotless as the glasses on the table. Portions are midwest generous and prepared very well. My steak was spot-on rare as ordered. Three different breads served with one compound butter and one plain. For the prices they should include a side salad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryMedina_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Bay Harbor, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for dining with us and taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are always looking to improve the experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Warm it up!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our meals were not hot, barely warm. Seafood pizza was very fishy, they took it off our bill. Nice location, we usually eat here every time we come to Cedar point. We have seen this place much busier, I wonder if it has something to do with the kitchen prep that has caused the decline? I won't give up and shall try again next year, time will tell.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WendyTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Bay Harbor, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. This is not typical of our restaurant and I apologize that your visit was not perfect. Your comments will be shared with all of our staff to identify areas of improvement. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great food”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Had dinner there and they had great food, and staff was very nice!! Easy to get to on the shuttle from the hotel!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank natalie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Bay Harbor, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for dining with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Bay Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing