We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weazy's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Danny Boy's Italian Eatery

Danny Boy's Italian Eatery
Ranked #8 of 180 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mid-Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Weazy's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Note that I think this place now operates under the name "Weazy's." I try to eat at independently owned restaurants when at all possible. This place seems to cater to families though it has a full bar. It has a rather extensive menu, most of which could be classified as Italian. Service was very pleasant and fast. The food was very good - decent sized portions too. I'd go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigtwoheartedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    69
    16
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“First time visit while passing through!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

I had the opportunity to visit this restaurant while in the market. Not wanting to eat at the National chains, I decided to give Danny Boy's Italian Eatery a try. At first I was taken back by the name, Weazy's Italian Eatery and was concerned that I would not like my experience, but I was surely surprised. upon entering I was greeted by a hostess with a bright big smile welcoming me to the place. She directed me to a place in the establishment where I then was immediately greeted with a friendly waitress. Being this was my first time at the establishment and that the menu was quite extensive, she offered several suggestions and explained what they are known for (thier doughs...pizza, calzones, etc.). She took my drink order and then was prompt to take my dinner order. The food was excellent, well presented, hot and nice size portions. Also, the place was bright and clean! I enjoyed myself and would suggest those looking for a nice independent restaurant that serves Italian cusine, you would enjoy this place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigamme
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good carry out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

The food is good so long as you stick to the Italian and sandwhich options. Long wait in the resteraunt but the carry out was prompt.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chappies_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, Odd New name....Weezys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Ok the name does'nt fit, but I guess they have heard that one before. We came in with 5 hungry stomaches while visiting Great Wolf Lodge and needed a break in the action. It was recommended by a previous customer, so we at least new they liked it.
I thought the atmosphere was great, the place was clean and spacious. They even had the cast of 'Finding Nemo' in the fish tank next to me. The locals that did visit the place were friendly, not loud or rude (given that it is a bar/restuarant).
The food was plentyful and very enjoyable, we even had some to take for the next day. Given that I was feeding five mouths, I thought the bill was reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hudson, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

The service and the food was great! They were busy but we did not
wait long. Our waitress was very friendly. We will be returning!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Danny Boy's Italian Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Danny Boy's Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing