We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun filled !”
Review of Cedar Point

Cedar Point
Ranked #4 of 38 things to do in Sandusky
Attraction details
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fun filled !”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

this park is next to Cedar Point Amusment Park, if your staying the weekend, this park is a must to go visit ! you can get stamped and go back and forth from park to park ! stay in the motel next to the water park and take a nap and start over !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DinkyDau777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    219
    126
    38
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loads of fun!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The water slides are amazing. I cannot believe how fast you go. At one point I thought I was airborne! Cannot wait until I go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wet and wild”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Very fun water park the even have a swim up bar for adults and friendly staff . You are also within a few footsteps to Lake Erie , what a beautiful lake and warm water soft sand, I would go to cedar point everyday if I lived closer

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4seasonslivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
225 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“A great water park experience!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

No trip to Cedar Point is complete without a visit to their Soak City water park. When visiting Cedar Point, we were very happy to have found the time to enjoy Soak City. It's located right next to Cedar Point so it's very easy to just include in part of your day of roller coaster craziness. They've got all of the great rides you would want at a water park along with all of the snacks you would expect them to have. Definitely make this a part of your Cedar Point visit!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ssy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Absolutely love, love, love, this water park!! The location itself is so beautiful, as you view out to Lake Erie and the Sandusky Bay! The park itself has the best water slides, and the lazy river is a great relaxation, as well as sun soaking float on a huge tube! There is an adult pool, with swim- up bar and wonderful location to view the white sand beach. Something for everyone, with the best kids area! Highly recommend this park!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing