We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hamburger Ever”
Review of Water Street Bar & Grille - CLOSED

Water Street Bar & Grille
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger Ever”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We went to Sandusky for Cedar Point. This place had the juiciest, tastiest hamburger I've ever had. We went back a 2nd night for hamburgers. We tried other stuff the 1st night and we only had hamburgers the 2nd night.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 354Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have been there many times for business lunches and with friends and family for dinner and would definitely recommend. The food is consistently good and fresh. Atmosphere is nice especially if you are able to enjoy warm weather outside. They really need to bring back the portobello blue cheese burger. I miss that one. Highly recommend for a nice downtown restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Off the Grid
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Went here for lunch the other day, group of 5 people. I had the Water Tower Sandwich. Nothing great, probably wouldn't order it again. Beef was dried out and wasn't very hot. Service was not very good either. Everyone else was served their food while I had to wait another 5 minutes to bring mine, after it was sitting in the window for 2 minutes, the bartender brought it over. We ran dry on drinks several times and our waitress was very slow to re-fill our drinks, restaurant was not very busy either.
I may give it one more try after work since they seem to have a variety of craft beers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Sandusky, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Smoked Brisket Sandwich...Best I had ever eaten!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The service as soon as I walked into the door was accomodating and asking how I was while telling me to seat myself wherever I liked. I sat at the bar and the server I had was a wonderful and chipper gentleman. I ordered the smoked brisket gourmet sandwich and it was wonderful. I also was pretty thirsty when I sat down having been working all morning so the gentleman was very kind to fill my drink a few times. I have recommended this place to all my coworkers and many friends and family memers already and I just ate there at lunch today.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“A pleasant meal on the deck”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stopped in on a whim while walking around Sandusky and had a pleasant meal outside. While it isn't exactly lakeside, the lake is certainly visible from the deck and I thought the waitstaff was attentive and friendly. The sandwich I had was quite good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing