We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend the Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend the Fairfield”
Reviewed 16 May 2007

I booked 4 rooms for 2 nights at the Fairfield as we had family coming in for my son's confirmation. Our family was so pleased with this hotel and the beds were the one thing everyone raved about. My mother-in-law said they have never slept so good in a hotel. So this is something I had to mention!!!!!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were very clean as was the entire hotel. The breakfast was a typical hot and cold bar, but all food was fresh and filled everyone up. Weight room is small, but they didn't use it anyway.

The only down side to hotel is the elevator is so far down from the lobby and the rooms have no refrigirators. All in all great place to stay at a great rate and would highly recommend. ($71.80 per night with AAA.) We have family coming in to town all the time.....so we've found a new favorite place for them to stay.

P.S. Dining Tip:
Across the street is a charming little Italian restaurant called Danny Boys. Great food, atmosphere (Frank Sanatra themed with their food served on bold red square plates that give it a modern flair), and nice staff, just not the fastest service in the world, but I would highly recommend if you're in the area.

  • Liked — The beds were the best
  • Disliked — no refrigerators
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gonecuttinghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    135
    77
    19
    12
See reviews for
192
63
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2005

This hotel is being fixed.
We had a workman using a table saw
outside our room door at 7:30 a.m.
I would avoid this hotel there are several
other newly built brand name hotels close by.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Thetripcolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2005

I was very pleased with the customer service, cleanliness, and customer service of this hotel. We were originally supposed to stay at the Travelodge, but they released the rooms that our co-worker had under a block. So what could have been a last minute disaster turned out great! They also had a nice variety and ample breakfast bar with the perfect for a light breakfast before heading off to the Point.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstLadyErvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2005

Stayed here in February 2005. Our experience at this hotel was just wonderful. Exceptionally clean public areas and rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable king size bed, very nice breakfast buffet. This hotel was full of families with small children when we stayed there and yet inside the room it was very quiet. Nice size pool, water could have been warmer but not cold enough to keep us out. Great value and a bonus - the best showerhead in any hotel I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SallieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2004

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in August during a trip to Cedar Point. The Inn was clean, the free breakfast was good and the pool was just the right size for young children. The hotel was very quiet at night, too. My husband's only complaint was that the hotel should have offered rooms with queen size beds because the double beds were too small for him. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MiMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Address: 6220 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-9000
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites, located in beautiful Sandusky, Ohio. Our hotel is conveniently situated on Route 250, within a short drive of local attractions including Cedar Point Amusement Park, Sandusky State Theater, Kalahari Water Park, and various shopping, dining, and nature trails along unforgettable Lake Erie. We offer various room sizes to accommodate travelers for leisure and business alike. We want you to work well, eat well, rest well, and be well, so at our hotel you can stay connected with free high speed internet, start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, work out in our fitness center, relax in a heated indoor pool, sleep soundly in luxury bedding, and enjoy flat screen televisions with newly added HD channels. Come and see how Fairfield has what you need to be at your best during your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Fairfield Sandusky
Sandusky Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing