We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Samurai Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #58 of 181 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In a shopping plaza next to Lowe's. We have a full bar, fresh sushi, and live hibachi! Come enjoy a night out with the family or an intimate date night!
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Hibachi restaurant after a long day at cedar pt. no wait on a Saturday. Nice waitress, inexpensive cocktails, typical hibachi chef with the act.

Helpful?
Thank Pprophetpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Recovery, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun place to eat”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The food was great, our chef was very entertaining! (they put on a show and cooked the food right in front of us)
Would eat there again! It is a bit pricey, ($12 - $20 an entree)
You do get a good portion of food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank katlrutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside discourage you!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were on a family vacation with our 4 year old and thought he would enjoy this experience. When we first pulled up we were a little nervous since it is in a plaza that looked kind of run down but I am very glad we went in anyhow! The restaurant was very clean and the staff and food were amazing. Our chef paid special attention to our son and made it a very enjoyable experience. When we left he said that he wanted to come back tomorrow. My hubby and I both had Sandusky Deluxe which was filet mignon, chicken, and scallops and my son had filet mignon, it was all delicious and worth every penny.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KJB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I've been to a few high end Japanese restaurants. For the price, this was very close. Sushi was fresh. Every left happy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Japanese steakhouse ever”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The restaurant was not busy (should have been my first warning) and they left us waiting on our meals until someone else showed up to sit at our grill. The other ADULTS seated next to us kept poking each other with chop sticks and being loud, and then we were ignored while the chef catered to the chop stick pokers first, after waiting a long time for service. We walked out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank doubletrouble2AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samurai Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 
Sandusky, OH
 

Been to Samurai Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing