We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
1 review
“Great Place to stay!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great Place to Stay!! We stay there every time we are in the area. Friendly & helpful staff. Great breakfast bar many items to choose from. Rooms are clean, neat and quiet. Good location for our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    112
    51
    17
    10
See reviews for
178
75
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

There were positive and negative points with this hotel. I think this hotel will be much nicer after its remodel this spring. The biggest negative was the children who were allowed to run up the stairs, slam the fire exit door (which was right next to our room), then run the hallway...my guess based on timing they were running to the other end, down the steps, and back around...this went on for an hour or more.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 0hiofamily0f5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was very impressed with staff at this hotel, they went out of there way to be helpful at every opportunity. Hotel is ideally located. Signage and display board showed room upgrades, says they will be completed Spring 2014. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My choice to stay at the Hampton Inn hotel was an excellent one. The price and location was one of the main reasons I stayed at this hotel. Now I have more reasons why I would stay at Hampton Inn again...easy parking, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast and staff, etc....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a great stay!! The pool and hot tub were perfect, we used the fitness center very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was very delicious! The price was very reasonable. Our destination the next day was castaway bay. Our daughter enjoyed playing in Hampton Inn pool and hot tub that evening! My husband utilized the fitness room the next morning. Everything was clean and fresh smelling. I am always freaked out by the comforters in the hotel rooms this one smelled freshly washed. Our stay was enjoyable and exceeded expecations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mindyo213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very good hotel with excellent service staff. Heating control during sleep hours was difficult to keep comfortable but was OK. Hot tub is a nice additional service as well as indoor pool. Location is great for small area of Sandusky, easy to get in and out of town as well as access to major highways if going elsewhere such as Cleveland or Toledo.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staff are very professional and cordial. They will go the extra mile to help and give great services! I recommend the Hampton Inn at Sandusky OH as I have stayed here several times and the services is always excellent. They never waver!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
0.5 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
3.7 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central

Property: Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Address: 6100 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#3 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing