We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great room and close to Cedar Point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you want to be close to Cedar Point but stay in a super nice property, this is the place. Warm greeting, very nice room and an easy drive to Cedar Point but far enough away from the madness of Cedar Point. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here the night before we headed to Cedar Point. Good location . only 12 min away from Park. Our first room had a STRONG cleaning/deodorizing smell, but got out room changed without a problem. The bathrooms are a little old and had mold/mildew in it. Beds are SUPER comfortable - LOVE the pillows. Kids used the pool. I would rate this GOOD, but not very good. Would recommend to friends or family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank PA_OBX_Beach_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night with my three sons. Room seemed nice and clean. Comfortable bed but pillows were NOT. Pool is open until 1:00 a.m. so kids got good use of pool. Breakfast was decent, did not care for the waffle maker but it there was a decent spread of things to eat. Staff was friendly and pleasant.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for 4 days during Norwalk, Summit Motor Sports Park Drag Racing Nationals. Room was large, clean, fresh, and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was above average considering it was included in the price. Coffee/tea in the lobby 24/7. This hotel was much better that other budget hotels I've stayed in in Sandusky. Rates go up a bit during the 4th of July Holiday week, but if you're attending the races its a great place to stay. Saw other fans, and race teams at the hotel.

Room Tip: Book early for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family stayed here for a trip to Cedar Point and the service was outstanding! Very convenient to the park as well as restaurants and highways. The staff was knowledgable and very friendly - just what you want for a family trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked this hotel because it was close to Cedar Point, but more reasonably priced than others in the area. There were lots of families, but it still managed to be fairly quiet during the evenings. The complimentary breakfast is an added bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

granddaughters and I venture to one shopping trips once a summer and we picked Sandusky this year. We always look for a hotel that is close and has a pool. Hampton served that purpose this year. clean hotel good service friendly staff. the hot tub was not quite hot enough, and they couldn,t fix it, but other than that it was a nice stay. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank prcua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandusky
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
385 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central

Address: 6100 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#3 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range: £72 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing