We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good basic hotel--they deliver what they promise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Chicago IL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good basic hotel--they deliver what they promise.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Got three rooms for two nights here in July. Rooms were clean and spacious with refrigerators and sink outside bathroom (which is a plus when sharing.) No interior hallways but since rooms face the courtyard and NOT THe street, feels much safer than a motel. There is a pool and hot tub in the courtyard open all day. In a sunny spot too so warm there. Only a few minutes to get to Cedar Point. Breakfast is well staffed but a bit too junky for my tastes. BUt they did have good coffee and tea, did offer apples, bananas, sugary yogurt, hard boiled eggs and oatmeal. Also had sweet rolls, chewy oatmeal bars, sweetened cereals, fresh doughnuts. So the full range, but leaning sugary. Not fancy but well tended. Front desk staff is very helpful and kind and area is safe. Train did NOT bother this light sleeper, but the low rumble was powerful. Also, hot tub heater is quite noisy all day but off at night so we could sleep.

Room Tip: as far from train as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    120
    67
    25
    18
See reviews for
130
79
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel was what I expected for the price I paid. I would stay here again. The pros are the location to Cedar Point, the price, and the cleanliness. The con, low water pressure if the room next to you is showering the same time you are showering. However, I would still stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed at 3 places this summer. This was by far the nicest and about 1/2 the cost of the others. Nice and clean. There were a lot of choices for breakfast and really well stocked. They had a small, clean pool. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marybinstlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, WV
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at the Knights Inn Sandusky back in June. From the time we got there I knew we made the right choice. The staff was VERY friendly, some lady with red hair and glasses. She made sure we were taken care of. And it was by far the CLEANEST hotel room I've ever been in. The pool area was very nice, and Jack's Deli just down the road was the best food I've ever eaten! I'll most likely go back to this hotel on my next Cedar Point trip. And I have train tracks in my back yard, and you BARELY hear those trains, if any at all. Also, I've never been to a hotel where there was no funky hotel smell. I thought that smell was at every hotel. Not this one!! It was very pleasant. Also, the breakfast on the patio was great fun!! Every day the person working this area was sooo nice, friendly, and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010shaneallen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

It was just ok.the pool was kind of small . The two negatives were the loud sound of the hot tub , and the train noise. The hot made a loud high pitched noise and you could hear it from our room. The staff was nice though, and the rooms were clean and it was conveniently located to cedar point. For the price it was ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here after staying at the Howard Johnson Motel on cleveland. They were much better and cleaner than the Howard Johnson. We found that it was a reasonable stay for the price. We can also say the staff was helpful as well. We did not have people standing in the parking lot or begging for change. They are close to the park as well.

Room Tip: Right Price and Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed two nights. The room was pretty clean, but small for a family of 3. If in Sandusky again I would either go for something nicer for $20 more for much nicer, or go to one of the other cheaper motels. The wifi is really bad, totally unusable. Also cell phone reception in the rooms is not good. This should probably be $50 a night, not $70.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterlooILFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
359 reviews
0.8 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 35 in Sandusky
235 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sandusky OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Property: Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Address: 2405 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Sandusky OH 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Sandusky OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Knights Inn
Knights Inn Sandusky OH Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing