We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room was clean and dry (no bugs). For the money, it was the place to stay. Had to get use to the freight trains that came by every 30min at times, but still ok. Would stay again. Many food places are close.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Edgar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our first time staying at this motel, so we didn't know what to expect. Our room had two double beds, a table and chairs, and a microwave and fridge, besides the 32" flat screen tv. There was an outdoor swimming pool but it was not open during our visit. The continental breakfast offered a pretty good variety. This Knights Inn is conveniently located about a mile from Cedar Point. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be return guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the knights Inn. We reserved a room that was a smoking room, with a king size bed a hot tub. The reservation was made exactly one week before we intended to check in. When we arrived we where told that they were OVERBOOKED and no one got our reservation off the computer! So for 7 days no one checked the computer! The Knights Inn ended up putting us in a room with a whirl pool bath and gave us a small discount! So much for our relaxing night out with out the kids. The room was clean. I hate to see what happens come Cedar Point time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sleepyone2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a Knights Inn I am talking about. My room had everything including a huge jacuzzi for two. A kings size bed, a couch, a flat screen t.v., a fridge, microwave, iron and board. All in super condition. The rug was a little worn, but who cares. Now when I was there was a huge snow storm and the temperatures got to minus two degrees. The room was toasty warm. The breakfast was above average for a cold setting. Granola bars, huge muffins, coffee, juice, cereal, etc. I had to take the food back to my room, but that was a minor inconvenience. Remember this is a Knights Inn I am talking about. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Jacuzzi. For $65/night, WELL WORTH IT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is a pretty straight forward motel with good rates. We checked in late (around 7pm). On their site they say no one will be at the desk at that time but there was. Also, the guy at the desk sells drinks out of a cooler their in the lobby for a pretty good price.

The breakfast was nothing to write home about but it was nice that it was there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We selected this motel to be close to Cedar Point. It was a good, inexpensive choice. About a 5 minute drive to the gate. The desk clerk was helpful & friendly and the rooms were clean . We were there last weekend (October 12 & 13) specifically to visit Cedar Point and I think this time of year is "off season" for the motel -so the selection at the continental breakfast probably was somewhat less than during the season. It was adequate to "get us going". Mostly donuts, toast, muffins, pop tarts, small waffles to pop in the toaster, cereal, packaged sweet buns as well as coffee, tea, o.j. & apple juice. Breakfast was in a screened in room in the center of the buildings and there were several picnic tables to use. We will certainly stay at this motel next year when we return to Cedar Point. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jburd4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.8 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 34 in Sandusky
241 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sandusky OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Address: 2405 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range: £40 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Sandusky OH 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Sandusky OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Knights Inn
Knights Inn Sandusky OH Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing