We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Movie Theater.”

Cinemark Stadium Theatre
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Sandusky
Attraction details
Sheffield Lake, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Movie Theater.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great movie theater. Nice priced too. Very big and not to crowded. Comfortable seats and great popcorn!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beachwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Modern Theater”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Looks like a newer theater. long line for popcorn but we were there on a holiday weekend. Comfortable seats, cup holders, and great sound system. Nothing earth shattering or unique about the place but a very nice new theater.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good option for bad weather at Cedar Point!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Three trips to Cedar Point and all three times we visited Cinemark due to bad weather days. This time we went to an early show and the cost was on $4.50 per ticket. It is a newer theater with nice reclining seats. Would recommend as an option while at Cedar Point or in Sandusky.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great price”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

we left Kalahari at check out time and decided to go to the movies and it was a early bird special of $4.25 so that was a great deal because it was 20 of us .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellroy, Ohio
Level Contributor
210 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We caught a $4.50 matinee on a rainy Friday morning. The theatre is the nicest I've been in and the seats are really comfortable. They could turn the volume down a bunch but ya can't have everything. If you want a large popcorn and drink it will run you about $12 plus tax, that's over $11 in profit for them but I couldn't justify spending 7 dollars on 50 cents worth of popcorn or $5 on a drink I can get at Circle K for 89 cents. Nice theatre though.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinemark Stadium Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Cinemark Stadium Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing