We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient location, service from staff, offered at the right price giving value to your stay!”
Review of Budget Host Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Budget Host Inn
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I have been going to Cedar Point with my son for many years now (coaster enthusiasts). We purchase a platinum pass from CP yearly so we stay in Sandusky Ohio frequently. We come from Canada and we have never been disappointed at this Hotel. I can tell you my son and I have got some stories for you regarding other Hotels/Motels in Sandusky.

Bottom line, this Hotel has proven itself to our family over many years. It is our hope your experience with this Hotel and Staff if chosen, is similar to ours. Happy riding!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cancoasterenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2010

Easy to find, close to Cedar Point, very friendly and helpful service, nice outdoor pool, rooms clean, room slept 6 for a good price, nice breakfast. I was very pleased with everything for the price we paid. The best part of all was NO BED BUGS!! (or any other bugs that I saw.)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m0mwithteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Selected this motel because of the positive reviews it received. Arrived late the first night and found insects--both dead and alive--on the ceilings of the sleeping and bathing area and that the sink would not drain. I reported these conditions the next morning and was told they would be fixed. Arrived back to the room late that night and found the insects had not been removed and the sink still not draining. Futher, we were given only two bath towels for four people. We were awakened the next morning by an 18-wheeler parked and idling immediately outside our room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BubbaLou1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

My family and I just stayed at the Best Budget Inn North in Sandusky Oh while we attended Cedar Point. We stayed one night previous at a resort close-by and paid a ridiculous amount for the room. We just happened to stop at the Best Budget Inn. We were greeted by two gentlemen at the front desk. The price we paid for an overnight stay was so affordable. The outtdoor pool was very clean and maintained. The room was impecablly clean. The staff went over and above anything we needed to meet our needs. We were actually a little late checking out, due to me getting very ill. The staff was very understanding and never gave us a hard time. Thank you so much to the personnel we met there for your fantastic service. We will definitely be stayin there again. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very clean & efficent hotel without paying the ridiculous price. Thanks again. Uniatowski family

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytrouble69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

The Best Budget Inn North is located next to Castaway Bay and about a mile and half from Cedar Point! The motel is within walking distance to Fridays and the Thirsty Pony Restaurants. The Moetl itself is average and clean, but nothing special. The A/C only worked about half the time, and a lot of lights were blown out in the room. The place was clean and the front desk service was friendly! I got the hotel for like $58 a night total. Truthfully, there are no real nice hotel bargains, or real nice hotels in Sandusky. Even the expensive ones are at most a three star. I would stay here again if the price was right, but would check around first. Not the best, but not the worst either. Bed was okay....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mws813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

i asked for a queen bed got upgraded to two twins beds i shoulda brought my own pillow.. i'd pass on breakfast if you want toast and cereal, just one block from cedar point
which is nice, i liked the upgrade to two twinsize beds, yes you can hear the train
when i lioved in northern MN i'd hear them alot i'm use to it

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galvatron45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Traveled for business and loved the value. Clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.1 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 34 in Sandusky
241 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 2027 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4405 (Formerly Best Budget Inn North)
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: £36 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WIFI is available in all Area. If paying cash there is a $25.00 deposit refundable upon inspection of the room at check out. Pet fees $10.00 per pet and must be with the owner at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Budget Inn North Hotel Sandusky
Budget Inn Sandusky
Budget Host Inn Sandusky, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing