We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, casual atmosphere”

Casa Fiesta Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 187 Restaurants in Sandusky
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: 419-609-0875
Restaurant details
Description: 419-609-0875
USA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, casual atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Food was great, big portions and not expensive. Authentic Mexican cuisine, very tasty. Very friendly staff. I will be back there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Morning_blossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

my husband and I go there often but we may not be back any time soon. When we order dinner - I was asked about my order twice before she rang it in. My husband got his meal and I did not. the waitress came to our table when he was half way done with his meal and noticed that I didn't have my meal. She went to check on it and came back 10 minutes later with my meal - my husband was done with his meal by that time. I had order a veggie & cheese quesdilla and it only came with cheese. I mentioned this to our waitress and told me she wrote it down without the veggies - ok - she offered to bring me out a new meal but by that time I just wanted to finish and go. Also, their margaritas are horrible. I ordered a half pitcher and it basically was all sour mix and no tequilla. I also mentioned this to the waitress and she said that this is how they are always made and I could BUY a shot if I wanted to...ahh..no..If you want to drink I would stick to a beer at least you know you are getting your $$'s worth. The bill - they did take off the drink but I would think that they would offer to take off my meal since it came late and was wrong. Nope - they apogolize but didn't offer a resolution. I don't typically complain or send things back OR ask for things for free but I was disappointed in how they handle the situation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A regular”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Authentic Mexican with some Tex-Mex flavoring. Friendly staff. Flexible - will adjust menu. Love their mole sauce (that's MO-lay, and has nothing to do with underground critters!)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I'm vegetarian and they have the best veggie dishes ever!!! I eat here once a month and I'm never disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilboo419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I have been there a number of times and the food is always fresh and good. I ordered a dish that was not on the menu and it was prepared perfectly. I will return the next time I am in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebob52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Fiesta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Fiesta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing