We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely excellent! Our favorite. We crave it.”

Casa Fiesta Restaurant
Ranked #103 of 184 Restaurants in Sandusky
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: 419-609-0875
Restaurant details
Description: 419-609-0875
Castalia
2 reviews
“Absolutely excellent! Our favorite. We crave it.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Friendly service. Excellent food! Highly recommend it. Lots of variety! Fresh and delicous! Atmosphere is awesome and the food is fantastic. The prices are amazingly reasonable! Love it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Clinton, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“El Grand Patron is great eating”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Friendly staff are very attentive and thoughtful. Prices are good and this location will soon be changing names to El Grand Patron. Authentic Mexican food and Gustavo, the owner is very friendly and accommodating. 2nd or 3rd best Iced Tea in the firelands area!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Surprisingly GREAT Mexican food in... Ohio?”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It was late Sunday evening and we had just left Cedar Point. We were starving, and every restaurant we looked up on our smartphones was closed. Then we saw Casa Fiesta and thought, "Mexican food...in Ohio? Oh no..." I'm from Texas, my husband is from San Diego, CA, and we prepared to be disappointed. But to our pleasant surprise, this place has LEGIT Mexican food! Turns out the owner is from Sacramento and really knows what he's doing. I had the mole poblano and it was spot-on! My husband had an enormous burrito and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I have to give our waiter credit too. When we arrived we had to wake our 18-month-old son from a blissful nap after an exhausting day at the amusement park, and he far from happy about it. Our waiter was very kind and gracious with us as we tried to calm our our flailing-gouch-pants son. He even brought a balloon to cheer him up (which, by the way, became his favorite toy for the rest of our trip). He also brought us extra chips (since that's what calmed our boy down finally). That waiter checked on us without being annoying and almost convinced me to get dessert (dang, he's good!), but since they didn't have any tres leches cake (or horchata, for that matter), I said no.

Phenomenal place! I recommend it to everyone who might be in Sandusky! If you want to know what good Mexican food is, this place serves it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GourmetByJanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Love love love”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

I loved this resturant. We are regulars at theCasa Fiesta in Norwalk, and went to try this one. I liked this one better. It had a great open dining room, which didnt feel confusing or claustrophobic. The service was great and the manager/owner is so nice and concerned about his customers. Great resturant, and great #35, carnitas!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoziAdvises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Accurate review.”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I've been to Casa Fiesta dozens of times the norwalk and Sandusky restaurant. They are very similar they have the same owner. The food is very good it's fresh both restaurants are very clean. The picture from the previous review is not from either restaurant not sure what or where that was pulled from. If you are traveling and looking for a good mexican restaurant I would recommend Casa Fiesta over the other local mexican restaurants.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaytmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Fiesta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Fiesta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing