We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD CHINESE FOOD”

Andy's China Dragon Express
Ranked #126 of 187 Restaurants in Sandusky
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“GOOD CHINESE FOOD”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Andy, s China Dragon Express is on Milan Road which is Sandusky, s main drag if you are going to Cedar Point Amusement Park. You can eat in or get a take out from your car. They are open 7 days a week from 11;00am to 9;00pm. If you eat in you will get good service and good food at reasonable prices. Their egg drop soup is very tasty and full of flavor. I suggest their combos --the best deal for sure. The vegetables are always fresh and flavorful (it , s what Chinese food is all about).If you are near Sandusky Ohio stop in at Andy, s China Dragon you won, t be sorry!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phillip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huron, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A bit better than food court”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The food is good, solid, americanized chinese much like you might find in a mall's food court, and the prices are very reasonable. The servings sizes are VERY generous, and the atmosphere is unique - since the restaurant is located in an old Taco Bell building,this is the only Chinese resaurant I've ever seen with adobe and tile exterior!

I would warn you not to have the manager sing their "Andy's Chinese Restaurant" theme - although if you learn it and sing it to them, they do give you a discount

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Customizable Food! Plus a "Secret Menu"!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Andy's is great and they have sooooooo many options that aren't even on the actual menu. My favorite "off-menu" items are Lemon Chicken, Orange Chicken, and Emperor's Chicken! You can add anything you want to your meal for a nominal charge and you can request it however spicy you want it. Don't be afraid to say "medium" or "hot". This is not one of those places where you have to order it less spicy than you really want it. I find that they are always on the mark with the level of spiciness. Some places, if you say medium, you end up getting hot, and hot is just unbearable. Andy's does it just right! And everyone is always very friendly. I love coming in to see Flo and Andy. They really do treat you like a friend every time you come.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afordham91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Secret Ever”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I don't know what wiser99 review is talking about. My son and I happened to stop in Andy's on our way home from Cedar Point one evening and were nothing less than blown away! The restaurant looks like it is in an old Taco Bell or something and isn't anything to look at but the food was OUTSTANDING! Truly some of the best Chinese ever--and such a surprise! You can watch them cook everything fresh and superb with HUGE quantity for such reasonable prices. We have come back several times, traveling more than an hour, just for more of Andy's!
And one more thing...be sure to sing the karaoke jingle. Not only is it fun and the owner sings too--big smile-but you get a free egg roll just for singing. Such fun!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Save your money.”
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

Worst Chinese food ever. The garlic chicken and moo goo Gia pan was the same nasty food and rice was dry.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiser99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy's China Dragon Express also viewed

 

Been to Andy's China Dragon Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing