We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of Sandusky!”

Baci Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Baci Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 188 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Junction US250 & RT2
Description: Baci Restaurant & Bar is an Italian fine dining restaurant and nightclub located in the heart Lake Erie Shores & Islands of Sandusky, Ohio. Born & raised in Italy, Carmelo Ruta, Executive Chef, in the kitchen, Baci Restaurant & Bar combines the best of old and new world thinking, to create a wonderful full-flavored and well-rounded menu.
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at the finest restaurants in the world. This is one of our favorite local restaurants! Incredible quality food and so reasonably priced. Our waiter Josh was phenomenal. For the freshest seafoods and meats, this place is a must!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thalassa81812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to offer such an awesome review of your recent dining experience with us at Baci. We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed not only the food, but our over-the-top staff as well. We hope to see you back again soon--and bring some friends and family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

An excellent dinner to celebrate our anniversary. Outstanding service and a surprise 3-course meal that began with a pasta dish, followed by an antipasto plate, salad, and main entree. Steak was cooked perfectly and the lake perch was minimally breaded and delicious! The menu doesn't indicate the extra courses you will receive so a wonderful surprise. Definitely will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nlcboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for offering such a complimentary rating and review of your recent dining experience with us at Baci. We like to offer our guests some pleasant surprises from time to time--and it's not always the same! Come back again and see what we have in store for you. Thank you again for your review; we can't wait to see you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly excellent food & service. The Delmonico Steak & Shrimp Scampi were incredible. Definitely a must try if your in the Sandusky area.

Thank JeanAnn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for the high rating and comments regarding your recent dining experience with us at Baci. We're glad that you were pleasantly surprised. Most of our first-time guests ARE pleasantly surprised, but come back again and again because the quality of the food and service is never a surprise after the first time.

We hope that's the case with you--we hope that you come back many more times in the future. Thanks for choosing to spend an evening with us at Baci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a salad and the only pasta dish with meat that we saw on the menu. Both were really good without having the overwhelming garlicky taste of some Italian restaurants. Really liked the way the salad was presented. Greens were in the center of the plate surrounded by separate piles of red onions, two cheeses, olives, halved baby tomatoes, and sliced cucumber. Nice to be able to choose exactly what I prefer on my own salad. Upon request, our server was happy to provide whatever we needed. House wine was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a high rating and review of your recent experience with us at Baci. It sounds as if the food, service, and ambiance were to your liking.

As we prepare all of our food from scratch and made-to-order, the menu may seem a bit thinner than what you might expect from a chain restaurant. That is true of most fine-dining establishments.

We're glad that you chose to dine with us and hope to see you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Food and service outstanding. Convenience of a nice upscale bar/restaurant to eat at on location was superb! HOWEVER, the music in the bar/restaurant for Saturday evening dinner was WAY TOO LOUD...it was hard to carry on conversation with spouse sitting right next to me. I can see turning the volume up late at night (after 10 PM) for bar crowd....but for dinner folks at 6:30-7:30-8:00, it was quite distracting (even though it was good music)...just cranked up way to LOUD !

1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent dining experience with us at Baci. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful food and service. I'm very sorry to hear that the music was turned up too loud, too early in the evening as this is not our normal routine. Your comments have been read by our management staff and we are currently working to better define when we move from "dining hours" to "nite club hours." Your comments have brought this issue to our attention and we're thankful for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baci Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Baci Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing