We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get out of Cedar Point ~~ you'll be glad you did!”

The Brick Oven Bistro
Ranked #3 of 181 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Get out of Cedar Point ~~ you'll be glad you did!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Extensive beer selection, very friendly staff, and delicious food! We had a Margherita pizza, Polpetta di Carne (meatloaf sandwich), Caesar Salad, and homemade soup. So glad we ventured out into Sandusky!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElvisOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    77
    22
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful brick oven pizza!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome! The food is so good! The staff is so friendly. We have been here so many times.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mammaclingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic food, fabulous service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our first visit. Angie F. was our server. The place was packed, but Angie was ridiculously attentive and very sweet to our three children. We have traveled throughout Italy and found the food here to be authentic. Excellent food and service. Why in the world would anyone go to Friday's in Sandusky when you can go to this gem????

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reveremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towanda, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I had ordered a personal pizza and ill have to admit it was on of the best pizzas i have ever had. And also never been one for deserts but the waitress had recommended their smores pizza. Defiantly wish i had one of these at home. Very pleased with our little wait and our friendly waitress!

Helpful?
Thank brittb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit area
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to eat outside of--but close to --Cedar Point.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Small and doesn't look like much from outside...eat here anyway! Great selection of brick oven pizzas, yummy sandwiches, unique drink menu and surprisingly huge craft beer list (by the bottle). We stopped for lunch and really enjoyed it. We stayed down the road at Castaway Bay and planned on TGIFridays for dinner -- that place was a disaster and menu was $$marked way up...headed to BOB instead. Great food and saved $$ and time...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TinkerKell-ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brick Oven Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Brick Oven Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing