We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Morrow, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here for a few days this past weekend. Never been up in that area so it was nice to have a hotel so close to everything! We got upgraded to a 2 room suite which we were very impressed by. The only negative thing i could think of is there was no mirror above the bathroom sink which was a pain trying to blow dry my hair with no mirror. When we arrived we got a call from the front desk just to make sure the room was ok which I thought was nice of them. I would highly recommend this La Quinta Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petrats41108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    179
    72
    44
    36
See reviews for
256
99
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago IL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here one night before going to Cedar Point the next day...room was nice and newly redone...very clean...we had the free breakfast the next morning which was excellent...great hotel if you want to get close to Cedar Point but don't want to be in their hotels full of kids!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Server1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Had a great stay with my family for Cedar Point. Brand new renovated rooms. Very clean, quiet. For the price doubt you can do better. Good LaQuinta breakfast included. Front desk very helpful. Good location for Cedar Point and restaurants, minigolf. Heated outdoor pool was fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chazster_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

we stay here every time we go to cedar point they just updated the hotel from the last time we visited. not that far away from the park lots of restaurants around, by the mall, meijer not that far away. our room had a microwave and mini fridge came with a group of people and we had a walk out balcony area which was nice. but the only complaint i had this time around was one of the rooms we had didn't have no towels so we had to go get towels because housekeeping was gone and the air worked but it got really cold so i tried to turn on the heat to break the chill and it didn't work. But overall it's a nice place to stay

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meany1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

An excellent place for a family stay while at Cedar Point. Redone rooms, beds that are actually comfortable, good hot breakfast, a pool for non-roller coaster riders, and wireless. Also, they took our dog. Close to Cedar Point with various good budget food options, grocery store, etc. nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank mcdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 August 2012

very nice suite , far price , clean and friendly staff nice breakfast buffet close to cedar point it was nice to crash after long day at park. would highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
359 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
356 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
1.0 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 35 in Sandusky
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Property: La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Address: 3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Sandusky
Sandusky La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing