We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Driving across country finding rooms for however many are traveling with us, in a hotel that is pet friendly (we have one medium sized dog) sometimes pretty challenging.

This was our first time at a La Quinta. Based on this hotel, we would stay at La Quinta again.

The hotel is currently a reasonably nice place. The rooms were clean, unusual layout but that's just a sidenote. Someone had one of those annoying yappy little dog, though someone else in the hotel brought the excess middle of night noise pointedly to the dog owners attention and the dog was quieted. This wasn't the hotel's fault, just an inconsiderate dog owner.

Breakfast was pretty good, the now standard waffle maker and cereal and coffee, and they had some sausage and potato cakes, overall ok.

I don't really have anything bad to say about the hotel, but it doesn't get a 5, well, it's not a 5 star hotel. A decent place to stay, just not top of the line accommodations.

The manager needed to splurge on some printer paper though!!!! Making the desk clerk break down continuous feed paper from an ancient printer to feed through a laser printer (which needed a new cartridge by the way) is not cost effective by ANY interpretation. Recycle that old paper and buy a case of laser paper for $41.99 retail at Staples.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler_from_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

I reserved a jetted bath suite and was incorrectly given the wrong room. This wrong room was brand new and amazing with a fireplace. No jetted bath. Move to other building with bath that has not finished renovation. Conditions were Average in this building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I loved my stay at this hotel, I'm from Cleveland and I booked 30 rooms for my wedding at this hotel and had a great experience there. The customer service was wonderful everyone was very helpful. I was able to look at all the rooms before hand to make sure they were clean. The rooms are all very nice. I hired a shuttle service for my wedding so all my guest didn't have to drive, and the hotel allowed my guest to hang out in the lobby area and drink while they were waiting. I was able to call the front desk to make sure everyone that was waiting to use the shuttle had gotten a ride, the front desk knew right away who I was and was able to recognize my guests and direct them in the right direction. After the wedding everyone went back to the hotel and hung out but since the hotel did a great job of keeping all my rooms I blocked together we were all able to have a good time and not bother other guest of the hotel. It is by far one of the cleanest and nicest hotels in Sandusky. The breakfast that was provided was good, and even during the day the hotel allowed us to bring food in for my bridal party and we all hung out in the lobby eating and getting ready for my wedding. We had good WiFi reception, a/c units were not loud, it was quite and the staff was very accommodating. We were also able to leave the guys tuxes that were rented at the hotel so the lady that owns Tux World in Sandusky could pick them up since they are closed on Sundays. I highly recommend this hotel and as far as the other person who commented about the breakfast, your crazy for wanting to leave this hotel over something so silly...it's just breakfast. Next time get up and ask about it instead of waiting around because I bet they would have been able to help you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I seem to have a theme going on. My trips lately are all dog rescue related, and I seem to be staying in a lot of La Quintas. For a while, I thought it was just the awesome smelling shampoo and the pet friendliness. I guess I just like La Quinta! The rates are terrific, so that helps, and it was the case at the LQ Sandusky-Cedar Point, too.

Check in was a breeze, with a very friendly front desk attendant. We were assigned a first floor room, and when I mentioned we had a puppy with us, the attendant offered to move us to a building that was closer to a grassy area, and farther from traffic, which was considerate. We opted to stick with the original room, 107, since the puppy would not be putting paws on the ground during the trip back to PA. 107 is almost right next to the lobby, and you can park your car directly in front of the room. You need to use your room key to enter the building to access your room, and I noticed security camera monitors at the front desk, so definitely felt safe here.

The room was very clean, with what appeared to be new flooring in the bathroom and a part of the room. The layout was a little odd, with the usual desk inside the door, two beds, flatscreen and a credenza in a carpeted area, then a bunch of unused space with laminate floor near the closet and window, which could really be utilized in some way to add value to the room, IMO. Maybe put a fridge over there. I really missed having a refrigerator, and I think this was the first LQ I stayed at that did not have one in the room. The bathroom was clean, average size, needed a new toilet paper roll, but had plenty of towels and the famous yummy scented soaps and shampoo bottles. The coffeemaker and coffee supplies are in the bathroom, too, which is a practice I think is kind of gross.

The room was very, very quiet. Occasionally, you could hear a train whistle off in the distance, but it was not at all loud or intrusive. The location of this LQ is PERFECT. Minutes from absolutely everything (including a Petco and a Sonic!) There is a Chinese restaurant in the parking lot, maybe even attached to the hotel, but we did not try it. Check out in the morning was, as always, a breeze, and we were on our way.

Room Tip: Next time I will request one of the suites with sliding glass doors overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fydlstyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed for two nights while in town for Halloweekends. I was very pleased with the accommodations. The hotel is centrally located and close to anything that you would want to do. The mall, tons of eateries, and a really cool haunted house are all very close if not next door or across the street. A dab ride is very inexpensive anywhere you need to go. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was adequate. The staff was incredibly accommodating to my party. I would certainly stay here again if I return to Sandusky.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DisneyDreams_Wishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have been in the La Quinta in Sandusky Ohio for nearly a week now for work. The rooms are nice and clean and the beds are comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is pretty good too however, it is to be served daily from 6am-10am. This morning it was 7am and there was
a room full of patrons still waiting for the hot food to come out. We had to leave for work so therefor couldn't wait any longer. I'm not sure what happened but the young man who was working never said a word to us as to why breakfast wasn't out on time. He just slowly brought things out. We still have 3 more weeks of work in this area of Ohio and are rethinking our hotel arrangements.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We found the deal of the century with the LaQuinta Inns & Suites upon the suggestion of my daughter. We had previously stayed at one of the other properties and were looking for an affordable but nice overnight stay. When we found the LaQuinta in Sandusky we were going to use the AARP discount but there was an online discount even better. We took up that discount and are so very glad that we did. The suite we had was very nice and we all were very well pleased with our stay. Thank you to the staff for making it such an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
382 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Address: 3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Sandusky
Sandusky La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing