We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke Smell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smoke Smell”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our room smelled like smoke which hits you as soon as you open the door. The breakfast free breakfast in the morning includes fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs, sausage, donuts, juice, free coffee all day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mk5Dind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    169
    67
    41
    34
See reviews for
230
95
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
parma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was in the lobby at 6:15 AM. There was o food and no coffee. The hotel person didn't seem to care that there was no coffee or food and he didn't offer to make any. Just said it wasn't ready without an apology.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the La Quinta Sandusky after a long day at Cedar Point. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is close to Cedar Point and near several restaurants. I asked the front desk if there were any interesting local bars in the area and he suggested the brand new Small City Taphouse on Columbus Ave in downtown Sandusky (close to hotel but not close enough to walk). Small City was fantastic...40 craft beers on tap and large menu of Asian Cuisine. If you like craft beer, sushi, and pho, Small City is the place to go if you are in town. Cedar Point, La Quinta, and Small City made our Sandusky trip one to remember!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We (total of 5) stayed from 6/15 thru 6/18, I was a little worried by previous reviews but was suprised how nice everything turned out. We were in room 115. We booked here because we brought our dog and Cedar Point resorts dont allow animals. The positives - easy check in and check out, very clean room and bathroom except 1 thing (see below), great beds, good water pressure, a/c worked great, decent breakfast, very friendly staff and a good pool. The few negatives - the one dirty thing in the room was the sofa bed, we did not use it as a bed but the arms and cushions were nasty, it needs replaced (we put our own sheet over it for our son to sleep on) and their was a little mildew/mold on the ceiling in the bathroom but I believe that was due to the weak fan that is in the bathroom. But once again, overall a very good stay. If you expect a 5-star hotel you will be dissapointed but it is very nice property for its age and the price. I would recommend it for a family vacation to cedar point and the islands.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel mainly because of the Jacuzzi rooms! The price wasn't outrageous (I purposely chose the cheapest weekend of the summer to stay at a hotel in Sandusky, the prices get a little bit crazy later in the summer) and our room was large, clean, and everything worked great. The breakfast was pretty good, much variety and decent quality. Our room had a balcony overlooking the outdoor pool, and I loved the jetted bath. It was certainly worth the price. Just make sure that if you do book the king size Jacuzzi room, that you get there early (before they give it to someone else) or you call and make sure that that is the room that you will be getting. We almost had a mix up with rooms, but I'm not sure if this was a mistake by the staff or the website. Either way, the woman at the desk quickly switched our room and gave us the room we paid for. Also the bed was FANTASTIC, it was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in! The location was perfect; right on the main road with hundreds of restaurants, and within 15 minutes of anything worth doing in Sandusky (I recommend going to the Deer Park, it was unexpectedly a great time). It was a wonderful vacation, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A great location to stay when visiting Cedar Point! Cab ride was $20, location was super close. Plenty of shopping opportunities in the area. A nice safe place to stay with kids. Would return if in the area again. Staff was easy to deal with and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank atruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a tough one. People are nice. Bathroom is updated. Breakfast is good.

However, pullout couch was disgusting. There were stains on it. Its sheets were dirty. And our king size bed had bugs.

A tip for cedar point overall: the cedar point hotels get on rides from 9-10. Depending on how early your kids wake up, this could be a benefit to explore depending on hotel deals. Either way, do not stay here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chicagopapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
324 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
2.2 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
1.0 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#14 of 35 in Sandusky
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Property: La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Address: 3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Sandusky
Sandusky La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing