We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prettty good w/ little itsy bitsy faux pas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed 5 August 2014

arrived July 13th for stay for Cedar Point (Roller Coaster capital) had King Suite. old bedsheets were still on let out couch. requested extra. Maid opened up door on us. didn't realize someone was in room, which was interesting. perhaps language barrier. Other than that, front desk was very friendly breakfast was good. room was at front of hotel by street. not too much traffic noise. Walmart right up the street and a host of restaurants for breakfast etc. Overall pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VAMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a nice hotel. Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and the free breakfast was very good. In addition to your standard continental breakfast fare, they also have make your own waffles, breakfast sausage patties and hash browns. 5-10 minute ride to Cedar Point.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodridgeGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and neat, breakfast was very good, great selection of foods. The bed was also more comfortable than comparable hotels. Overall it met my expectations and was a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Close to cedar point ,just the right size ,doors remained locked at all times felt safe .breakfast was available in the morning eggs sausage gravy NOT JUST DONUTS !!! There was no fridge in room would of been nice.room was clean . The room was a nice size. I will be back:)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a good place to stay especially for Sandusky. Sandusky is not the best place to find a nice room. We were upgraded to a suite. Nice room with okay mattresses. Only problem was there was no soap, shampoo, conditioner or lotion in the room. I had to go to the front desk to get them. Not happy about that. And that's why they only got 4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dalpokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon , it was awesome. It was close to Cedar Point , and the beds , and jacuuzzi were a plus after walking all day. Very great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going in that area or direction.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have been staying at this property for years and have always found the rooms in perfect order. The staff has always been like family and very helpful. Based on the experiences we will be staying at other laQuintas when we travel to other places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
374 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
358 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Address: 3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range: £46 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Sandusky
Sandusky La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing