We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Sandusky near Cedar Point
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Sandusky(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Breakers(Sandusky)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
187
200
82
45
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
200
82
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar pointroom was cleanfree breakfastrestaurants and shoppingwaffle makerthe breakfast areai highly recommend this hotelsleeper sofamake your own wafflesdonutsoutdoor poolwould definitely stay here againliving roomstayed nightschecking ingreat roomlq
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was our second time staying at this particular La Quinta hotel, we opted for a basic king room this time around. The staff is very friendly talked to us every time we entered and exited the property. The rooms are updated, spacious, clean and have comfortable beds… we have never been disappointed with this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSawtelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I visited this hotel in June on a trip to Cedar point. this hotel is maybe a 7-10 min drive away from the park. which is quite close. I had a two room double queen suite, which was more than big enough to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. the room was very clean and equipped with a sofa sleeper in the sitting area of the room and an additional tv, microwave and dorm size refrigerator. the room also had a separate door to the bedroom for a little privacy.the bedroom had to very comfy queen sized beds, desk and phone, and flat screened tv. bathroom included tub and shower which was also nice and clean with plenty of towels.the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to suggesting restaurant,shopping etc... the continental breakfast was also very good. but this hotel is in very close proximity to a dozen other restaurants. the only problem that i had with this particular laquinta inn is that the pool was outdoor and not indoor, and the hotel is not one hugebuilding. its divided into two separate buildings so we had to exit our building in order to visit the other ppl that joined us on this trip, whose rooms were not located in our bldg. other than that its a great place to stay for your cedar point visit.

Room Tip: if u r looking for a suite,room 217 is bigger than 216
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you want a dog hotel this hotel is for you. I was up all night with barking dogs Ugh! The overall hotel is average at best. The value, sleep quality and cleaniness were good. The breakfast was basic breakfast food, nothing special. I can say the check in and check out process was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

this was a good hotel for a one night stay. The rooms were clean. The only negatives were that there are not enough pillows and when u ask for more u get none. There was one shampoo and soap for 5 people. it took 2 calls to get more. the breakfast was free so u get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Stacey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a family trip to cedar point. The weather didn't cooperate and we asked a staff member where we could go instead and she recommended Kalahari Resort. Nice to have alternatives in Sandusky in case of bad weather! Room was clean, comfy beds, breakfast was good but peak time is about 9am. Staff did a good job of keeping up with cleaning tables and keeping food stocked. Just beware of the crowds at that time! We also made a special request for a fridge in our room. When I spoke with a staff member at the front desk he said he would do his best to find one. Not even 10 minutes later he knocked on our door with one in hand! That was great service! Hotel is close to everything - indoor water parks, Cedar Point, and tons of restaurants and shopping!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank NMRRCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews