We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet inexpensive place. Deserves more than 2 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet inexpensive place. Deserves more than 2 stars”
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Very nice and quiet hotel not too far from Cedar Point. Close to restaurants, and shopping.
Breakfast area is a little small, but has a good assortment of breakfast food to suit most people's needs. Rooms are quiet, but a little small. Hotel could use a little updating such as a new coat of paint, but other than that, for the price, it was all we needed

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbalink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    179
    72
    44
    36
See reviews for
256
99
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Stayed for one night at the La Quinta near Cedar Point. It was a nice place to crash after a full day at the park. The best part is that the pool (outdoor) stays open until 1 AM. That was much appreciated after a very hot day at the park. The hotel looks a bit old but our rooms were renovated and clean. The breakfast was typical - the breakfast room was exceptionally small & crowded. But overall - no complaints - this is a good choice for a reasonably low cost stay 5 minutes from the park.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

What I liked: Friendly staff, hot water, 5 minutes away from Cedar Point. The rooms are quiet though, you cannot hear the guests in the next room, which helped me sleep at night.

What I DID NOT like: Hotel needs an update. Some areas have a "smell". Breakfast area is small, crowded and the choices are limited. Overall, a little overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwfreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

My husband had initially booked us at the Howard Johnson's nearby, but after I read the horrible reviews, I canceled it and reserved our family rooms at the La Quinta. I'm glad I did. While many hotels in the Cedar Point area offer substandard service at inflated prices, this La Quinta maintains the same quality as its other locations. The hotel was clean, pretty quiet, and the staff was particularly friendly. The continental breakfast is the standard bagels and yogurt, but saves you a bunch money over eating out. The hotel is just over a 10 minute drive from Cedar Point and is easily accessible to a bunch of big box stores and restaurants. My only complaint- the mattress was terrible!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbarcelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Second year in a row staying here for Ohio Bike Week. Place is really nice and I feel a good price. You just need to watch the website, or sign up for email notifications to get the best price. We had a one bedroom suite with a pullout couch bed in living room with 2 beds a fireplace, Slept 5 of us just fine.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slh727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

we arrived in the afternoon of May 10 the room was very clean and smelled nice. We had a jacuzzi room with a king bed which was nice. The balcony was nice to sit on and relax. The only downfall to the room was the bubbles in the jacuzzi had a brown film on them and there was a dead bug inside the picture above the sofa. But overall was a good value for the price, we would definately stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ripsgirl032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

I've read reviews of the La Quinta chain in particular, and reviews have been quite varied. When our friends suggested that we spend the night there on New Year's Eve so we could party in Sandusky and not have to drive home, I was a little hesitant. However, the price was right, and I figured "what could one night hurt?"

Boy, was I pleasantly surprised! We had a Jacuzzi room, which was exceptionally large, with an average sized bathroom, the beautiful Jacuzzi, a King-sized bed, and a sitting area with sofa. There was also coffee in the room (they could have left a little more creamer and sugar in the room), and a small fridge for perishables. All of this on New Year's Eve for the paltry sum of $80.23 (this INCLUDED the taxes!). Check-in and check-out was also exceptionally fast and well-organized.

We travel a lot and tend to like more upscale hotels, but we would definitely stay at a La Quinta again!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandiMOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
361 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
356 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
1.0 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 35 in Sandusky
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Property: La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Address: 3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Sandusky
Sandusky La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing