We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun”

Ghostly Manor Thrill Center
Ranked #5 of 37 things to do in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Multi Attraction Family Entertainment Center. Featured on The Travel Channel's "Best Places I've Ever Been." Experience the scariest haunted house you will ever encounter, ride the fastest virtual roller coaster in Ohio, experience a one-of-a-kind interactive 3D blacklight mini golf journey, bounce houses, an indoor play area or get your heart pumping some more with a whirl around the skating rink. Special Events in October (Lake Eerie Fear Fest) December (Winter Wonderland Walk Through) and in September (Lake Eerie Zombie Mud Run).
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Daughter went into the haunted House part and she said she was very scared and she loves to go into haunted houses.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank love2getaway18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    82
    31
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Clinton
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So GREAT!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!
Really good when you have a wide age range if kids. I would definitely recommend it for a rainy day or just to get some exercise!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennipickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FUN!!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I bring my 3yr old granddaughter here often. She LOVES the bounce houses, playground, and bringing her own scooter for the skate floor.... and at only $11.00, my budget loves this place! (I don't have to pay for me to enter). You could be here for hours with the little ones. We play a few arcade games and they have a nice variety of tiny prizes for the tickets you may win :) They have affordable food, snacks, & drinks and a very large sitting/eating area. If you tell the employees when you are leaving that you are going over to the dragon, they will have the dragon outside blow smoke out his nostrils...
The employees are ALWAYS friendly & helpful and it's always been clean (bathrooms too)!
GREAT JOB GHOSTLY MANOR!!!!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WonderfulWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scary”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

When I walked in I didn't think it would be that great of a place, I was thinking it was more for little kids but I came to realize that the haunted house was very scary. I normally don't get scared but that was the scariest haunted house that I have ever been in. The workers said that most people don't make it all the way through.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big scares and lots of activities.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Went to the ghostly manor last week while vacationing in Sandusky and had a blast in the haunted house. Probably one of the best haunted houses i have been in. This attraction was on the travel channel and i decided to give it a try. There is also an arcade, a movie house and glow in the dark putt-putt. Lots to do and close to restaurants and the mall.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MSV500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ghostly Manor Thrill Center also viewed

 

Been to Ghostly Manor Thrill Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing