We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Sandusky(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Shore Inn(Sandusky)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
409
297
123
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
297
123
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstherapy poolfront deskbest westernspancake machinecomfort inncedar pointroom was cleanyogurtthe breakfast areacinnamon rollshot breakfastwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastgreat place to staynice stayhot tubfridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was sure a far sight better than the last best western I stayed at in Tampa. The property itself was beautiful, as was the landscaping and the breakfast was really good. We were so tired when we got there, and my mom needed just a little snack and the girl at the front desk actually gave her a yogurt complete with spoons from the breakfast room. Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mediteranean diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. It's wonderful to hear when guests like you have such a positive experience--not only with the property itself, but most especially, when they have such great interactions with our staff. We are very well aware that our staff is simply our greatest asset. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Best Western was great and we were only there for a quick night before the trip home. The hotel and staff were great and the beds were very comfy. I was surprised that many of the listed amenities (like the pool and night club) were actually at the Comfort Inn next door. We didn't have time to use it any way but if we had - walking through the rain to get to the pool and back? Breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mention---and is the case in our advertising, we do have an agreement with our sister property next door to allow our guests to take advantage of the amenities located there. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and that our staff was friendly and responsive to your needs. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We found the rooms to be average with the added advantage of having a four bed suite which was perfect for our family. Downside no pool although you can use the one next door which we didn't do. Close to restaurants and shopping and only a 10-15 minute drive to Cedar Point.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I'm a bit disappointed that you found the accommodations to be merely average--as we're consistently ranked the #1 hotel on TripAdvisor for the Sandusky area. We DO have a therapy pool in the lower-level of our property (as advertised) and we also, as you mentioned, have an agreement with our sister property next door whereby our guests can take advantage of a top-rated restaurant, an indoor and outdoor pool, jacuzzi, as well as the outdoor Cabana bar. I'm glad to hear that you found the location to be convenient and hope that you'll choose to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

While on a cross country road trip from Bozeman to Boston we rate our stay at the Sandusky, Ohio Best Western as TOPS! There was friendly and very helpful staff. They have the full breakfast and laundry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your wonderful stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Sandusky. We're happy to hear that we were a positive part of your cross-country trip and hope that if you're in our area in the future, you'll stay with us again. Thanks, very much, for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

I was forced to select a hotel in Sandusky and was unsure where to select! This hotel was my first Best Western experience and I believe it was better than I had hoped. I am preferred with two other major hotel chains and believe this is as good as Sandusky has. The breakfast bar was excellent however two days without MILK is unacceptable and frustrating someone couldn't go and get some.. I heard excuses both days on the milk., that was unfortunate.. Tough to eat cereal without it. I will stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaDonna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I must apologize for the absence of milk during your stay. We are looking into why that situation occurred so that we can make sure it doesn't happen in the future. Aside from that, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even happier to hear that you'd stay with us again in the future. We hope that stay will come soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews