We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western - Sandusky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Jesup, Georgia
1 review
“Best Western - Sandusky”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed 4 nights while attending some industry training. My overall experience was very good. I travel often on business & usually stay @ Hilton or Holiday Inn hotels. The room was clean, the staff was friendly. The internet speed was fantastic. The restaurant next door in a sister property (Comfort Inn) was recommended by the staff & the food was excellent. I would stay @ this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for helping to spread the GREAT news of what an awesome hotel property we have in the Best Western PLUS-Sandusky! We're very thankful that you took the time to rate and review your recent stay with us and that you took a chance on us and departed from your normal "go to" hotels. We're especially thrilled to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating--truly our greatest asset. It' also great to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at our infamous Baci Restaurant. As you suggest, it's a great amenity to have to be able to offer our guests!

We look forward to your return visit should your travels bring you to our area again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    275
    114
    45
    26
See reviews for
382
167
26
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was so spacious my teenagers loved it. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The therapy pool was warm and inviting. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justjill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you, so much, for your five-star rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're super happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and even more happy to hear that our staff was attentive to your needs and friendly. We obviously place a high premium on excellence in guest satisfaction and service and it seems as though we hit the mark in your case.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to be of service to you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Beds are truly small but very comfy , nice and clean but does not have a indoor pool like web says it does but can use hotel next door but to far to walk in cold . Not bad place to just sleep to spend day at Kalahari

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Greetings and thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're pleased that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and are very appreciative of your business.

As is the case in all of our print and online marketing materials, we offer rooms with king-sized beds as well as rooms with two double (full) beds. Unfortunately, our double/double rooms are not equipped to offer queen-sized beds. Additionally, we DO have an indoor therapy pool (larger than a hot tub, smaller than a traditional pool)--and that is also what we advertise in our marketing materials. We're very sorry if there was any confusion on this.

We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back on a future visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We drove 4 Hours with a 6 mo old , 2 yr old and 4 yr old going on 14, to visit kalahari water-park for my sons birthday and to visit with family from out of state. Tried booking online and the amount the charged was ridiculous but the said each branch / location can vary to ask for military discounts etc.

PRO:
I ended up getting there like at 1230 am , STEVEN was Super helpful took care of us ASAP, informed of the breakfast times and worked with us on the discount we qualified for.
The next morning we over slept the radios are the ONLY thing out dated and NOT user friendly. (hint hint hint owners, update your clocks please we ended up missing out on breakfast)
But ART was very helpful for the kiddos and got them some fruit. THANKS!


CONS:
outdated clocks

Going to ANY water park in this area i would stay at this hotel for sure!!!!
We stayed in the double room double bed per room , pricier however cheaper than the resorts and FREE BREAKFAST!

Room Tip: We came and slept so if there was a pool then we were too tired to see/use it. The Staff who works h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLa40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're SO happy we were able to provide you with top-notch service and amenities and are very appreciative that you chose to stay with us.

Thank you for commenting on our clock radios. This issue has been raised by a number of other guests and we are currently looking in to updating this amenity. Always please remember that you can also easily request a wake-up call through the front desk. I know that when I stay in a hotel, I'm always much more at-ease going this route than depending on a clock radio that I may or may not know how to operate fluently. Wake-up calls through a hotel's phone system are, by far, the safest way to go!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,128 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 833 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was a very good hotel available at a reasonable price in the Sandusky area. We wanted to meet our daughter for a weekend stay halfway between home and her college. This turned out to be a convenient spot for us as Sandusky had just enough size to offer a few distractions (despite it being off-season for Cedar Point). This hotel was available at less than $100 per night and seemed to have decent reviews. As we pulled up, the exterior looked interesting with an illuminating light in front that changed colors as we watched. That certainly set it apart from the places around it. The location was reasonably convenient on US250 but it was slightly south of OH2 making it somewhat removed from most of the other commercial establishments (at least beyond walking distance). We arrived late in the evening and our check-in was relatively smooth. We had a room on the 3rd floor reachable by easy elevator access. The room was clean and quite spacious. There was a small sitting area at the front part of the room and the beds were to the rear. The amenities functioned well including the WiFi. The beds were comfortable allowing a good night's sleep. The only downside was the breakfast, which was barely adequate in my opinion. The choices were a bit sparse and the quality of what was put out was marginal. The check-out process proceeded smoothly. Other than the breakfast, the hotel was quite sufficient for what we needed. It was my understanding that the weekend prices are higher in the summer due to the proximity of Cedar Point. For the price we paid, I thought this hotel was a pretty good deal. Depending on how much more expensive it is in the summer, it might not be so much of a bargain. At $96 per night AAA rate, we were quite satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer such a thorough rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and our wonderful staff. We're constantly working on tweaking and improving our breakfast offerings--so your comments in this area are helpful.

We hope you'll choose to come back and stay with us again in the future. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I give this hotel 5 stars. My husband and I were pleased with everything during our stay. Absolutely no complaints. The staff was especially welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
It's so great to hear when people share that they'll be coming back to stay with us again in the future. This gives us an indication that we're on the right track in terms of guest services, our amenities, our cleanliness, and the overall value of our facilities. Additionally, it's the best marketing we could ever achieve!

We look forward to your return visit. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We seen some reviews on this hotel on trip-advisor and decided to give it a go. When we arrive the staff was very nice I believe it was Paul and Crystal. They had given me an upgrade which I needed so bad being I had my wife and children, and one small room wouldn't have been enough. Thanks a bunch for that. The suite had a room inside of a room with two full size beds so we were able to get some privacy and have some US time. Breakfast was good in the morning they even kept it open a little longer for us because we almost over slept in their comfortable beds. Rooms was very clean and I will be back to stay and recommend to anyone in Sandusky. Thanks Chrystal and Paul and thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qodesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you, so much, for the wonderful rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're so grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your interaction with our attentive and friendly staff. We're thrilled to hear that you'll be back to stay with us again. Make it sooner rather than later :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Address: 6011 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870-5869 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#4 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Keep Moving! Free Fitness Training at Hotel. Free Circuit Training Class by Certified Personal Trainer - Tim Dorsey. Available Daily Monday to Friday 2 to 4 classes daily. Moderate to High Intensity. Located in Hotel. It's Free! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites is one of the only all-suite hotels in Sandusky all our rooms are one-room suites. Featuring 89 spacious one-room suites and full-service amenities to make your next business trip or vacation in Sandusky as comfortable and efficient as possible.Services & AmenitiesBeds are triple-sheeted with duvet32-inch flat-panel televisionsHot breakfast with waffles served dailyFree high-speed Internet accessFitness Center and Soaking Hot TubMicrowaves and refrigerators in all roomsIn-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and safeDesks and sitting area in all one-room suitesPremium cable channels with Pay-Per-View ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Best Western Sandusky Hotel And Suites
Comfort Suites Sandusky
Sandusky Comfort Suites
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing