We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation in Sandusky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is centrally located to all things in the Sandusky area. Many chain restaurants located nearby. Friendly, helpful staff. Large rooms with the standard ameneties. Do not recommend the restaurant next door at the Comfort Inn. I have no way of knowing how the food is....we waited over a half hour for a waitress to bring menus so had dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank LindaK8408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking valuable time to offer share your recent experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the amenities and our central location to be of value and convenient. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't get a chance to experience the amazing food and service at Baci next door--as they're the #1 rated restaurant in the Sandusky-area--just as we're the #1 rated hotel in our area.

We hope to see you back again soon and wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here just recently and it was one of the best places! Spacious and clean room with friendly staff that gave a great restaurant recommendation! Breakfast was delicious and with plenty of choices. The cinnamon rolls were terrific and a nice treat I haven't had any where else. All this and a reasonable price too! Would definately stay here again when I am next in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lene355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and all of the amenities that we have to offer. You're right--our breakfast spread (especially the cinnamon rolls) is pretty amazing as are all of the other amenities that we have to offer. It's just part of the reason why we're consistently ranked the #1 Sandusky-area hotel on TripAdvisor!

We're glad to hear that you'll be staying with us again when you're in the area. We can't wait to be of service to you many more times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great service, room was very nice and clean and comfortable, free wifi, quiet, breakfast was amazing, too. Was not sure what to expect...was on a long drive and needed a place to stay....would look for Best Western Plus when on the road as one of the places I would like to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a thorough and complimentary rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we had a positive impact on the Best Western PLUS brand.

If you should be in our area in the future, we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again. Thanks for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

They were great to my family. I had to up and leave a different hotel due to issues and Best Western Plus was there to get me relaxed and back under control during the middle of the night. I wish I could remember the young lady who helped us out but she was very sweet!! Thank you for easing my troubles and giving me a CLEAN room to sleep in!!

Room Tip: I would def. recommend this hotel!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that we were able to help during your time of need and that you had such positive interaction with our amazingly helpful and attentive staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This Hotel was very clean, with a friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and modern. The large king size bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The shower took a little while to warm up, but I liked that the shower head was up high as I am over 6' tall. I would stay here again next time in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you appreciated the attention to detail we pay to our property and we can't wait to be of service to you again in the future. Your indicating that you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town is the best marketing we could ever hope for. Thanks for being a loyal guest and for sharing your experience with us and others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just off the highway , this hotel was perfectly located to restaurants , shopping and amusement parks. The check-in was smooth and our room was ready and spacious. The fitness room and pool area are in great condition . The hot breakfast is a great start to a busy day. We look forward to our return

Room Tip: Upper floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12,318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

We look forward to your return as well! Thanks for taking the time to offer such kind words and rating your recent stay with us. We're happy to be of service and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Located just off Route 2 on Ohio 250 the hotel is convenient for visits to Cedar Point or to the Kalihari Water Park and Convention Center. The rooms are quiet and nicely appointed, and the breakfast buffet has a good variety of hot and cold selections. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the Baci Italian Restaurant in the Comfort Inn next door is EXCELLENT! This is a good place to stay for a visit to Sandusky.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor next to the elevator, front of the building, and was QUIET!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bergbahnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for the very thorough and complimentary review and rating of your recent stay with us. It's refreshing to hear how much people enjoy our central location, our extensive amenities, and the quality of the product we have to offer.

We hope you'll be our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
379 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
0.4 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Address: 6011 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870-5869 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#4 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range: £74 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Keep Moving! Free Fitness Training at Hotel. Free Circuit Training Class by Certified Personal Trainer - Tim Dorsey. Available Daily Monday to Friday 2 to 4 classes daily. Moderate to High Intensity. Located in Hotel. It's Free! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites is one of the only all-suite hotels in Sandusky all our rooms are one-room suites. Featuring 89 spacious one-room suites and full-service amenities to make your next business trip or vacation in Sandusky as comfortable and efficient as possible.Services & AmenitiesBeds are triple-sheeted with duvet32-inch flat-panel televisionsHot breakfast with waffles served dailyFree high-speed Internet accessFitness Center and Soaking Hot TubMicrowaves and refrigerators in all roomsIn-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and safeDesks and sitting area in all one-room suitesPremium cable channels with Pay-Per-View ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandusky Hotel And Suites
Best Western Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Comfort Suites Sandusky
Sandusky Comfort Suites
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing