We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sandusky)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
409
297
123
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
297
123
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstherapy poolfront deskbest westernspancake machinecomfort inncedar pointroom was cleanyogurtthe breakfast areacinnamon rollshot breakfastwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastgreat place to staynice stayhot tubfridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Be aware there is only a spa pool on site. You have to walk across a parking lot to the hotel next door to have access to swimming. The spa pool only had one strong jet in it. The others were pretty useless. It is also in the basement of the building which is a bit isolated. The room of the hotel was clean and staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if I didn't care about going swimming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderfully friendly and helpful staff and that you found the accommodations clean and comfortable. As we state in all of our marketing materials, we do have a small therapy pool but do share an indoor and outdoor pool with our sister property next door. We hope you DO stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was probably the best experience we've had with a Best Western. The property was well maintained, the room and beds were very comfortable, and the rate was extremely reasonable compared with other properties in the area. The breakfast that morning was okay, but not one of the better motel breakfasts we've had and the breakfast area was rather small and crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueBee46530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Wow! With over 4,000 Best Westerns world-wide, having you say that our property has been your best experience is a true testament to the time, energy, and talent that we put into making every single one of our guests have the very best experience possible. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us and with others. We continue to work on refining our breakfast spread and I'm hopeful that you gave our on-site staff more specific examples of what might make you more satisfied in this area. It's our intent to continually build on the product and amenities that we have to offer to our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Truly one of the nicest hotels I have ever experienced! The front desk staff member, "Skylar" make the reservation and check in a joy!!! I would stay here again just because of how professional, friendly and accommodating he was trying to meet our special needs and requests!!

The accommodations are exemplary and pristine. My family and I were thrilled with the entire experience. I cannot recommend this hotel and staff highly enough!

Sheri Moore

Room Tip: The suite with the extra bedroom was a real treat!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherim8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Wow--thanks for the over-the-top rating and review of your recent stay with us. As you can see, we obviously place the highest value on our guests' experiences and satisfaction. We're so happy to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay and can't wait to be of service to you again in the future. Until then, safe travels and happy summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed there with my family while visiting the Cedar Point Amusement Park of course :-) Very conveniently located, this hotel is a nice, clean and cozy base. The receptionist was very helpful, rooms were clean, parking was spacious, breakfast was quite good. Nothing to complain about :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tadeusz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a complimentary rating and review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, all of our amenities, and our awesome staff. We hope to see you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very friendly staff - Skylar was awesome and made you feel comfortable, the rooms were clean and nicely decorated, the granite in the bathroom was beautiful and even the shampoo and conditioner and soap provided was better than most hotels, and breakfast was great - cheese omelets, pancakes, waffles, cinnamon rolls and other pastries, sausage and biscuits... We are definitely making this our spot for all return trips to Cedar Point!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for sharing such an awesome rating and review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear when guests appreciate our intense attention to detail and when they truly enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer. It makes all that we do very worthwhile.

We're so happy to hear that we've made loyal repeat guests out of you and can't wait to be of service to you in the future. Until then, safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews