We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Point's Lighthouse Point
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Sandusky(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$105
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Shore Inn(Sandusky)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Point's Express Hotel(Sandusky)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers(Sandusky)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
504
271
55
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
504
271
55
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesdeluxe cabincharcoal grillmean streakcamp storefull hookupscedar pointshuttle serviceamusement parklake eriedish soapgreat campgrounddiscounted ticketsliving roomresort entranceboth parkstop thrill dragster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a great time at the camper village - the location was excellent and the hour early entry was nice (would have been better if the Millenium force hadn't been broken down!!) Our only complaint was the unattended barking dogs in the motorhome next to us. We couldn't even sit outside at our picnic table without them barking constantly! When we told the worker at the check-in lodge, she just stated "oh, they are leaving tomorrow so it should be better then.". Not exactly what we had in mind... Pretty sure the policy for pets is "NOT TO BE LEFT UNATTENDED" and this is the reason why!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Cedar Point's Lighthouse Point, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

I apologize that the staff member did not take care of the situation. We will review this with all of our employees so that they understand how this can affect a visit. Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed over ten times at Camper Village. It certainly is convenient and clean. There are some incentives for staying on site, that are not a benefit to us as season pass holders. We already get early entry to the park with our pass and don't need the discounted tickets. This time, we were in a back in, close to the pool but it was very noisy through the night. This is our first time experiencing any night time noise (3 - 4 am, sound of metal banging together) which was a bit frustrating.
The only thing we feel that Camper Village might do better is offer a discount to season pass holders (since many of the benefits are not truly a benefit to platinum pass holders) and add wi-fi on site. As international travellers, it would make a huge difference for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Cedar Point's Lighthouse Point, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you very much for your suggestions. We will keep this in mind as we look to upgrade the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We recently stayed at Lighthouse Point, two families of four in side by side cabins, and had an amazing time. The cabins were clean and cozy and the deck overlooking the lake with the boats going thru the channel provided a show in itself. The nearby pool was well used by the kids and the close and easy access to the parks was ideal, allowing us to come back for lunch/dinner and a short rest before heading back to the parks for more fun. The one hour early entry was especially useful, that is when we went on the big rides to avoid the line ups that build throughout the day. We are still taking about our fantastic adventure and look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Stay close to the pool, we in cabins 22 & 23
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Cedar Point's Lighthouse Point, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for making us part of your fantastic family vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have traveled to the Cabins for several years I had been happy with this except this year the cabins need good cleaning and repair of things. We experienced broken coffee pot twice, no bed bug covers on beds, flat sheet on bed did not even fit the whole bed, dirty base boards in cabin, ceiling light in kitchen hanging down with bugs in it, the fold out couches were hard and I believe the futons have never been changed, cleaned or updated in the 13 years we have come there!!!

Room Tip: The loft homes have more space for families but are hot up there!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Cedar Point's Lighthouse Point, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. Our goal is to provide a positive guest experience and we take guest comments seriously. It would be helpful if you could contact us at 419-609-2024 so we can find out more about your visit and make the necessary corrections. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

this was our second time camping in the camper village and as always we enjoyed it. The park is always clean and well maintained. the kids love being able to go into the park one hour earlier to go on the rides. we found it very affordable for the four of us for the two nights of camping and park tickets. the camp store is very handy for any forgotten items, its a little pricey but very convenient. we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dorchestergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Cedar Point's Lighthouse Point, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for the five star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews