We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Sandusky(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$96
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$105
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Shore Inn(Sandusky)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,891)
Filter reviews
3,891 results
Traveller rating
1,778
1,095
460
286
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,778
1,095
460
286
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe reservegreat karoohut roomzip linefull kitchennomad roomcandy hutwave poolanimal parkflow riderwater parkafrican queen suiteoutdoor parkvillage suiteivory coastpizzaswim up bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,781 - 1,786 of 3,891 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean, friendly, and always something for the whole family to do. We initially thought our trip would be mostly for the kids, but the adults had a lot of things to do that made their stay very enjoyable as well. Next time, we might even go without the kids!! ;)

Our children's ages range from 4 to 11, and there were MANY options of fun at all of their age levels. No one ever got bored, and everyone had a great time. Would definitely come again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Alyssa. Yes, we offer fun for anyone and everyone. There are different activities in the waterpark and even dry fun that literally anybody of any age would have fun doing. I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very exspensive food drinks and the cabanas are only for rich people starting out at 250. Resort had a snod convention going on they ruined it for us so we left earlier then planned. WP workers R rude

Room Tip: The desert room was a good fit for 5 people, we were just off the main lobby, and had easy access to the waterpark.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Edward H

This is the 3rd time that me and my family have visit Kalahari Resort, it has been a wonderful experience every time that we have visited. the customer service is excellent' along with the very nice rooms that are well kept, The indoor & outdoor water park / Safari / game room with miniature bowling / all types of activities for children" & Adult activities etc...
This resort has met above and beyond my Expectation's.
I have already mention this Great Vacation experience to my Family, Friends, Church &
Co-workers.
It is a Great time!!!

Thanks Kalahari"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hi Edward. Thank you so much for such a great review. We appreciate you and your family as guests and am so happy to hear that we are always able to go above and beyond your expectations. Thank you also for all of the recommendations you bring to our Resort. We appreciate new guests as so they can experience what we do here and have 100 different types of fun as well. Take care and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We came here for a bachelorette party and even at 21, we had an amazing time! Definitely not a place for just kids!
ERDIS IS THE BEST! He was incredibly helpful and made it seem like we'd known him for years! Shout out to Erdis in Housekeeping for making us feel at home!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lnervo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for the great review. I am so pleased to hear that you all had picket Kalahari Resort for your bachelorette party. I hope besides the pre-wedding festivities, you were able to spend some time at the Indoor Waterpark. Thank you for the kind words on Erdis. I will pass those along to housekeeping so that he gets the recognition he deserves. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a great stay - lots of choices for dining, etc. I was very disappointed that the room I requested (ie. with a view of the outdoor water resort area) was not only not received, but our view was of the parking lot only.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. It is also so great that you were able to try some of the dining options that we offer. I am sorry to hear about the view you were given. As we do get several requests daily for specific views, we try our best to fill each guests request but cannot guarantee a specific view. Thank you for understanding and we hope to see you back again with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews