We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Walleye & Perch”

New Sandusky Fish Company
Ranked #18 of 184 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Off the Grid
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Walleye & Perch”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Usually run down here at lunch time to grab a sandwich or 1/2 pound of Walleye or Perch. I don't get the combo's. Combo is sandwich and fries, fries are your average frozen ones. Wish they had fresh cut. It's more of take out place, even though they do have picnic tables outside and in the back of the building. We usually just grab it and come back to work to eat. Still it's the best Walleye and Perch you will find in Sandusky.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    45
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for better!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I'm just glad I don't live up here, I'd have to sign my paycheck over every week! Had the perch dinner, it was awesome, came with plenty of thick cut fries and cole slaw. Service was quick and friendly. The only possible drawback was the limited seating which is outside, but it was a nice day so we didn't mind. Will stop again the next time we're in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom45030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Funky but tasty”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Really good yellow perch sandwich (you gotta have at least one when you’re on one of the Great Lakes!). Nice people at work. Some picnic tables outside, with a lake view (sort of), but watch out for the goose poop. The sandwich was terrific - fresh, generous, three big pieces of perch, golden fried, in a good soft roll. Just right for lunch. Lots of locals there, too, taking out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Agreed, very rude!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I completely agree with Debra, from July 1.The man who waited on us was very rude and condescending. He did act like he was bothered that we were there, and the service was very impersonal.

The food was very fresh, but I wouldn't go back, and wouldn't recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Doesn't get much better.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Always love to experience the local cuisine and the New Sandusky Fish Company didn't disappoint. It's only carry out with a few picnic tables provided but the order was ready when we arrived and service was top notch. The perch which they are known for was excellent!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davendy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Sandusky Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to New Sandusky Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing