We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Cedar Point North
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Sandusky
1 review
“its okay”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Not as bad as old reviews. Clean enough. There was no breakfast even though it said there was. Okay for the price. The location is good. We played golf and we were close to numerous courses. I would recommend the room for the rates.


  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    22
    23
    24
    74
See reviews for
55
25
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I chose to stay at Rodeway Inn because of its close proximity to Cedar Point and also because it offered free internet so I can get some work done. Unfortunately, the internet was slower than dial up speed and so it was basically useless. The bathtub had holes which were covered by cheap plaster and this resulted in rust and mildew covering many spots in the tub. The beds were comfortable and really that's all you can ask for when staying at a place like this. This is a cheap no frills hotel where you get a decent nights sleep and you move right along.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiraz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sandusky hotels

Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

First off, our room was right by the trashcans, and it smelled awful in and out of our room. Then, bugs were coming out of the ceiling. The Bathroom wasn't fixed very well, plus there are windows (with bugs -Dead and alive- in them) in the shower/bathtub.

We didn't even check out the pool, but it looks as if there are rooms in the pool building.

Not recommended! Go find somewhere nicer for the same price.

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the trashcans , It smells extremely bad outside and inside the room next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Vogus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed two nights. There was hot water and most of the basics were fine. The only bad thing I say is that the floors were filthy. Our socks were black with dirt. Therefore, don't walk around barefoot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TulipsKiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

What a disgrace of a hotel, this location is outdated and dirty. Lack of warm or hot water and cold water for drink is disgusting. Rooms are very dirty, and a/c is poor. Only good think is the location.
Beds were uncomfortable, walls were dirty and carpet soiled and unclean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun_SWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risingsun, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I enjoy my one stay there. The rooms were clean. It was close to cedar point. It is not very far from the Sandusky mall and Wal-mart. The Sandusky plaza was close walking distance. The front desk said if I needed anything just dial 0 and they would answer. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time without our kids being there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We just needed a clean room for 1 night before going to Cedar Point. This fit the bill. It looked like the room has been redone somewhat recently and was very clean. We had no negative issues and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky
1.2 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 35 in Sandusky
235 reviews
1.9 mi away
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
#14 of 35 in Sandusky
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
0.9 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Cedar Point North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Cedar Point North

Property: Rodeway Inn Cedar Point North
Address: 1021 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Cedar Point North 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Cedar Point North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Cedar Point North Hotel Sandusky
Rodeway Inn Cedar Point North Sandusky, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing