We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We left a really bad hotel and came to the Quality Inn and Suites. The staff was very nice and gave me a decent rate since I just walked off the streets. The room was clean and mostly new. They are renovating the rooms so some are new and some are not. The bed was great as well. My son enjoyed the restaurant with the fun stuff (bowling and such) including a heated pool that worked. My only complaint is the sink drain broke. We had to roll with that. But they made up for that everywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

The location is nice, its a short drive up the road to Cedar Point. There was plenty of parking and never had an issue there. The parking lot can be a little dark on one side but the other is well lit.
The room was nice enough, clean linens and no odors. The bathrooms are the usual small hotel bathroom and there were a few ants, not an infestation, but maybe saw five while we were there. The rooms had newer flat screens that were nice and clean and as well kept as the rest of the room. There was no fridge in the room, which can be a pain when traveling for sports. There wasn't a lot of plug-in access for all the electronics we carry but enough to make do. The door to the room is not exactly well insulated. I could hear every noise from the hallway when trying to fall asleep but the very comfortable bed made up for it. We didn't try the waterpark so I cannot comment on that. If I race here again next year I would be comfortable returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Was sent from another hotel due to overbooking and did not have high hopes.
The lobby and outside appearance wont win any awards, bit the room was very clean, smelled nice, was very recently updated, fresh spotless crisp linens, new flat screens, very nice.
No fridge or microwave, but didn't need them anyway. Small waterpark in facility that thankfully was almost devoid of kids due to later hour with a nice clean hot tub. Add plus, a busy bar/chicken wing place attached where we had a couple drinks. Went into the huge bowling alley and it seemed quite nice. Breakfast was free and quite good.
Minuses- The usual loud mouth jerks talking on cellphones in hallway, lots of slamming doors and kids, halls and exteriors were kinda run down looking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bomar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a fantastic time visiting Cedar Point OH this past weekend. After the park we were very hungry and tired, so the fact that the hotel is right down the road is extremely convenient. The beds were very comfortable, flat screen tv, room was very clean. We had dinner at the attached restaurant The Thirsty Pony which had great burgers and drinks. Then we were off to the hot tub/water park until 11 (12pm for adults in the hot tub, which was a greatly appreciated amenity after a day at the park!). The breakfast was good, eggs/sausage/hashbrowns/waffles/bagels juices... All in all our stay was very confortable and relaxing. Check out isnt until 12 so we hit the water park again in the morning. If you have small children this is definatley a great place to stay. There are so many things to do right at the hotel, bowling/swimming/arcade/lazer tag......

Room Tip: If you are a choice privledge member the price is right!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel was at the entrance to Cedar Point, across from Castaway Bay. The waterpark was small, but neat for the kids. Great hot tub! The hotel and room had a very musty odor. Housekeeping brought room spray to mask it. The hotel was okay for one night but not sure we would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Headed for Cedar Point and this hotel was recommended by a family friend. We are so glad they told us about this place. Great location and a minute or two from the Park and so much more than just a hotel. Bowling, waterslides, lazer tag, and a great restaurant we neverhad to leave an i honestly think the kids enjoyed the hotl more than Cedar Point. Resonablly priced and very clean. We would suggest this hotel for anyone headed to Cedar Point especially wif they have kids and make sure to check out the Thirsty Pony the hotels restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

First of all, this is right at the causeway entrance for cedar point. We did cedar point and it was awesome to have such a short drive from cedar point. I booked on expedia for $ 89 and found it to be a good value.
The room was clean. I was happy to see all white daily washed blankets on the bed. Nothing disgusts me more about a hotel than the creepy colored comforter slip covers that are clearly reused between guests. Ick! The bedding here was nice. The towels had seen better days and could use a good fabric softener, but clean so we got over it. Although the building was older there have clearly been attempts to partially update the room interiors with flat screen tvs, granite and newer furniture. There still remains enough bright brass in this hotel to fully relive the glory of the 80's. Upon arrival we were disappointed that the air was totally turned off in our room. After a hot August day at an amusement park, nobody wants to enter a hot humid room and wait for it to cool down with a dated air conditioner. It was a slow cooling process but it finally caught up during the night. As are the exterior areas of the hotel, the common interior areas are more dated and clearly lower on the priority of cleaning and maintenance staff. For the price, I was satisfied as the room itself was clean and fully functional.
The amenities are pretty nice. The outdoor pool is small but adequate and had a fun little waterfall. The indoor waterpark is 2 slides a few splash areas and a hot tub. Perfectly adequate for our family and the two other children in the area, but I can imagine this could quickly be unpleasant with too many people. The hours of the outdoor pool were 9am-11pm and the indoor water area hours were 4pm-11pm on the evening of our stay.
Connected to the hotel is a pub called The Thirsty Pony. We ate dinner here and it was pretty good. The kids enjoyed their kid meals and were thrilled that they came with free bowling passes. Yes the fun keeps on coming at this place! The bowling alley was pretty nice. The games were free with our passes but shoe rental was $3 per person. Very worth it. A fun time.
Overall we would stay here again because of the overall value. We would even pay a little more if the common areas were cleaner and better maintained. Location is still the trump card with this one!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deankel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
3.1 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Castaway Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Address: 1935 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4308
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: £51 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park Hotel Sandusky
Quality Inn And Suites Rainwater Park
Quality Inn Rainwater Park
Quality Inn Motel Cedar Point
Quality Inn Sandusky
Sandusky Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park Sandusky, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing