We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a wedding, wouldn't stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stayed for a wedding, wouldn't stay again”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stairwells aren't clean, windows dirty with no screens for bug season, A/C unit packed full of who knows what nasty stuff sticking out of the vents. Room had a terrible odor of cleaning and probably whatever is in the A/C unit. Shades don't block the sun.

Overall time for a remodel. Desk didn't even provide a map of where the room was, just had to find it.

Will stay across the street at the econo lodge across the street again if looking for a efficient room for a night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    49
    53
    34
    70
See reviews for
181
21
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great hotel....clean rooms..quality service...with continental breakfast,.. We called last minute when there was an event going on in town and still were able to get a good room. Nice pool and hot tub. Great family hotel at a good price

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rena024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn Rainwater Park through Memorial Day weekend. Service was excellent & the staff was very friendly. Room was fairly clean though dust appeared in the corners. The hotel was packed but it was extremely quiet during our stay, probably the best night sleep I had at a budget hotel. Our ice maker died & had to seek out another one which was right upstairs, so no real issue there. Breakfast was a let down but improved each day of our stay. Bread items were stale tasting & the waffle mix was old. The staff told us that prior to our stay, not many guests had been staying there all week, so not much was being used each day. Gravy & sausage were cold & probably needed more than one sterno can to heat them with. Most budget hotels have a microwave in their breakfast area but unfortunately none here. Beds were good, pillows great, linens good & towels good & plentiful. Parking was great& plentiful. Nice touches included the indoor Rainwater Water Park & the Thirsty Pony. Overall a great value as we wanted to be close to Cedar Point Park which it is (it is actually the closest not counting Cedar Fair properties).. One of the better budget hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the outside buildings for more privacy & less foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apxcentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My Lady and I had an awesome weekend getaway! The staff was nice ..took advantage of the Saturday night unlimited Bowling special(with all u can eat tacos) as well as The Thirsty Pony. Continental Breakfast was good..In addition to the close proximity to Cedar Point.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delta-Imperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I came to stay here in May time, just to visit Cedar Point theme park and what a stay I had. I had a warm welcome from staff at the hotel. The staff are really great. The rooms were really nice too, Clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is really close to Cedar Point. Its just approximately 5 min drive to the park its self. My over all experience was really great I would recomend this hotel to any one. The thirsty pony bar was awsum. Really nice food and drinks were really nice and a really good atmosphere in there too.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I don't know why the other reviews are so bad as we had a great time! We decided to stay here as it is literally RIGHT NEXT to the road that leads to Cedar Point, and with it being the opening day we wanted to be as close to the park as possible, but not paying out the nose by staying at a CP operated motel. Our room looked recently updated and looked like a room you would see in a higher end Marriot. We liked it so much we decided to come back and stay here again right now during the week and go to the park again as we all have season passes. Bowling alley and restaurant is amazing and food portions are massive! The small waterpark they have attached is not a huge Kalahari type place, so dont expect paying 80 bucks thinking you will get the same thing. It is still affordable and fun thou! Service-wise, Heather and Joe at the front desk were more than helpful, and had us laughing the whole time we came in the lobby! Great team! Breakfast was nice too, but wish we didn't have to walk up stairs to get to it. Other than that, it's nice for an older hotel! Will be here again many more times this summer!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookingmama309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This place was great! The kids had so much fun and there was alot to do. There is lazer tag, bowling and the waterpark, and more...We were they for Spring Break. The hotel room was nice and the continental breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to visit here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daringdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
3.1 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
#17 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Address: 1935 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park Hotel Sandusky
Quality Inn And Suites Rainwater Park
Quality Inn Rainwater Park
Quality Inn Motel Cedar Point
Quality Inn Sandusky
Sandusky Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park Sandusky, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing