We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much to do!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cedar Point's Castaway Bay
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great place to stay!!! Water park was awesome and still close to cedar point.!!!Great family time!!! Will stay there again for sure!!! If they only had an over night pet kennel it would be even better.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65_FltMech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Cedar Point's Castaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We will keep your suggestion in mind, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I took our boys here and to Cedar Point for a little mini vacation and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. The staff was very friendly and the resort is so much fun. The whole family loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdc4879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Cedar Point's Castaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for the comments, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were looking for a place to stay for our first visit to Cedar Point and came across this hotel. I was intrigued because of the location (near the park, but not at the park), access to early entry, and an indoor water park. The water park was essential because the weather in the Midwest can be so fickle. We wanted something to do if the weather was too bad to enjoy Cedar Point. Even though we lucked out with the weather, my daughter (10) was begging to "back to the hotel" so she can go to the water park. The water at Soak City was too cold and quite filthy. At Castaway Bay, the water and room temperature was perfect. No shivering for the entire time! The staff are friendly, life guards very serious and well trained and the room was comfortable. Overall, we'd stay there again for our second visit...not doubt!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Cedar Point's Castaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

That's great to hear, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Beyond the greatest place in the world! It's just wonderful. There's so much to do and see. Great location right near cedar point, and they offer discount tickets and earthy entry. The indoor water park is the best! It has everything you could want and more! The wave pool is my favorite as well other amenities inside. Castaway Bay is a great place to stay if you ever visit cedar point. It makes your vacation that much better knowing that you have unlimited options. You don't even have to leave the hotel to have fun. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasmineDBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Cedar Point's Castaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for the awesome comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It was a clean, fun, resort beautiful. The service was great. Beautiful view of your balcony. They have an easy payment plan. It was all paid for before we got there. Great Weather. Water water park was geared for both adults and kids. It was very colorful and cheerful. Very Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Cedar Point's Castaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

We are glad to hear everything worked out for your trip. Thank you for choosing Castaway Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was a breeze. All the staff was very friendly. EveN in the winter months there were plenty of things open and help around every corner. Lifeguards were professional and always on top of things. Room was clean and a perfect size for my family. We are planni ng our next visit in September.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Cedar Point's Castaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you in a few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The discounted tickets. Waterpark. And early entry was well worth the stay. Rooms were clean. Staff friendly. Life guards excellent. Only complaint would be the people down from us smoking. Non smoking rooms were what we were staying in.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyleratCP, Manager at Cedar Point's Castaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

I apologize for any issues with smoking as we are a non-smoking hotel. Thank you for providing a review of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.9 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Point's Castaway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Point's Castaway Bay

Address: 2001 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: £118 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Point's Castaway Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean meets Sandusky at this ideal destination for vacationers. With its tropical theme, guests at Cedar Point's Castaway Bay feel like they have just landed on an island paradise upon entering this lush indoor waterpark resort. Castaway Bay features 237 hotel rooms and suites including family-oriented units, a 38,000-square-foot indoor waterpark loaded with water activities for all ages, fitness center, 6,000-square-foot state-of-the-art arcade, a craft and child activity center, three restaurants, retail shops, adjacent marina and space for meetings, group events and birthday parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cedar Point's Castaway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castaway Bay Hotel Sandusky
Castaway Bay Sandusky
Sandusky Castaway Bay
Bay Castaway Ohio
Cedar Point's Castaway Bay Sandusky, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing